SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2897 (Misses Jacket OOP)

2 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 5:57 AM
Last Updated:4/30/09 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Your jacket looks amazing.
4/30/09 6:56 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute jacket and I love the print. It looks like a nice addition to your spring/summer wardrobe.
4/30/09 7:48 AM
angie.a said...
Gorgeous jacket!! It's OOP but still on the Vogue website so maybe they have a few copies left if some of these patient sewists want one! (I want one, but I'm not patient, LOL!)
4/30/09 7:52 AM
Re Becca said...
This fits you very well. It looks effortless and fabulous. I have this in my stash, and I made a muslin, but it seemed like a lot of work to mess with the fit. I may w]pull it out again because it looks so good.
4/30/09 7:54 AM
lamstu said...
cool jacket; this review is really useful too.
4/30/09 8:17 AM
marec said...
I love this jacket for the seaming and your use of the fabric with such a cool design. The workmanship is amazing-thanks for a great review. You look terrific in this syle.
4/30/09 8:57 AM
LisaRM said...
Nice jacket and great fit. Thanks for your review. I'm contemplating a jacket out of lycra. Thanks for the lycra tips!
4/30/09 9:12 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks for sharing your experience with this lovely jacket! You did a great job working through the steps and seaming - I think the jacket still shows off the stylish lines. Great job!
4/30/09 10:00 AM
MagpieJen said...
Your excellent work really paid off with the fit! A jacket to wear proudly!
4/30/09 11:40 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful Jacket.
4/30/09 12:49 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a smart looking jacket, beautifully made. I like your version much better than the Anne Klein original. Very informative review.
4/30/09 1:46 PM
Christas said...
Love your jacket .... cool fabric!
4/30/09 1:58 PM
RLL said...
Really nice jacket. Gotta love that fabric!
4/30/09 3:13 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is beautiful! Thanks for such a detailed review!!!
4/30/09 4:56 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful jacket. I have those same buttons in my stash. :)
4/30/09 5:12 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous jacket. You constructed it beautifully!
4/30/09 5:33 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - just love that fabric - great review
4/30/09 6:33 PM
Patti B said...
Ever so stylish! Love the fabric too.
5/1/09 9:17 AM
ZeldaDC said...
Great review, thanks! I have this pattern but I'm scared to death of it. If I do get up the nerve, your comments will help a lot. Jacket looks great great great.
5/29/09 7:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now