SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2897 (Misses Jacket OOP)

2 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 5:57 AM
Last Updated:4/30/09 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Your jacket looks amazing.
4/30/09 6:56 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute jacket and I love the print. It looks like a nice addition to your spring/summer wardrobe.
4/30/09 7:48 AM
angie.a said...
Gorgeous jacket!! It's OOP but still on the Vogue website so maybe they have a few copies left if some of these patient sewists want one! (I want one, but I'm not patient, LOL!)
4/30/09 7:52 AM
Re Becca said...
This fits you very well. It looks effortless and fabulous. I have this in my stash, and I made a muslin, but it seemed like a lot of work to mess with the fit. I may w]pull it out again because it looks so good.
4/30/09 7:54 AM
lamstu said...
cool jacket; this review is really useful too.
4/30/09 8:17 AM
marec said...
I love this jacket for the seaming and your use of the fabric with such a cool design. The workmanship is amazing-thanks for a great review. You look terrific in this syle.
4/30/09 8:57 AM
LisaRM said...
Nice jacket and great fit. Thanks for your review. I'm contemplating a jacket out of lycra. Thanks for the lycra tips!
4/30/09 9:12 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks for sharing your experience with this lovely jacket! You did a great job working through the steps and seaming - I think the jacket still shows off the stylish lines. Great job!
4/30/09 10:00 AM
MagpieJen said...
Your excellent work really paid off with the fit! A jacket to wear proudly!
4/30/09 11:40 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful Jacket.
4/30/09 12:49 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a smart looking jacket, beautifully made. I like your version much better than the Anne Klein original. Very informative review.
4/30/09 1:46 PM
Christas said...
Love your jacket .... cool fabric!
4/30/09 1:58 PM
RLL said...
Really nice jacket. Gotta love that fabric!
4/30/09 3:13 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is beautiful! Thanks for such a detailed review!!!
4/30/09 4:56 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful jacket. I have those same buttons in my stash. :)
4/30/09 5:12 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous jacket. You constructed it beautifully!
4/30/09 5:33 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - just love that fabric - great review
4/30/09 6:33 PM
Patti B said...
Ever so stylish! Love the fabric too.
5/1/09 9:17 AM
ZeldaDC said...
Great review, thanks! I have this pattern but I'm scared to death of it. If I do get up the nerve, your comments will help a lot. Jacket looks great great great.
5/29/09 7:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Lingerie Secrets The Boxer

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Lekala Patterns 5481

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now