Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2897 (Misses Jacket OOP) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 335 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo
Friend of PR
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 5:57 AM
Last Updated:4/30/09 6:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Your jacket looks amazing.
4/30/09 6:56 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute jacket and I love the print. It looks like a nice addition to your spring/summer wardrobe.
4/30/09 7:48 AM
angie.a said...
Gorgeous jacket!! It's OOP but still on the Vogue website so maybe they have a few copies left if some of these patient sewists want one! (I want one, but I'm not patient, LOL!)
4/30/09 7:52 AM
Re Becca said...
This fits you very well. It looks effortless and fabulous. I have this in my stash, and I made a muslin, but it seemed like a lot of work to mess with the fit. I may w]pull it out again because it looks so good.
4/30/09 7:54 AM
lamstu said...
cool jacket; this review is really useful too.
4/30/09 8:17 AM
marec said...
I love this jacket for the seaming and your use of the fabric with such a cool design. The workmanship is amazing-thanks for a great review. You look terrific in this syle.
4/30/09 8:57 AM
LisaRM said...
Nice jacket and great fit. Thanks for your review. I'm contemplating a jacket out of lycra. Thanks for the lycra tips!
4/30/09 9:12 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks for sharing your experience with this lovely jacket! You did a great job working through the steps and seaming - I think the jacket still shows off the stylish lines. Great job!
4/30/09 10:00 AM
MagpieJen said...
Your excellent work really paid off with the fit! A jacket to wear proudly!
4/30/09 11:40 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful Jacket.
4/30/09 12:49 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a smart looking jacket, beautifully made. I like your version much better than the Anne Klein original. Very informative review.
4/30/09 1:46 PM
Christas said...
Love your jacket .... cool fabric!
4/30/09 1:58 PM
RLL said...
Really nice jacket. Gotta love that fabric!
4/30/09 3:13 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is beautiful! Thanks for such a detailed review!!!
4/30/09 4:56 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful jacket. I have those same buttons in my stash. :)
4/30/09 5:12 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous jacket. You constructed it beautifully!
4/30/09 5:33 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - just love that fabric - great review
4/30/09 6:33 PM
Patti B said...
Ever so stylish! Love the fabric too.
5/1/09 9:17 AM
ZeldaDC said...
Great review, thanks! I have this pattern but I'm scared to death of it. If I do get up the nerve, your comments will help a lot. Jacket looks great great great.
5/29/09 7:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4014 Dress and Coat
photo
Review by usbeckers on 12/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8529
photo
Review by Blooms on 9/6/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us