Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-103A thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 835 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mdeeter
photo
About mdeeterstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/2/05
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/09 6:04 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
What a beautiful fit!
5/1/09 6:46 PM
Re Becca said...
That really looks svelte! Does this run small? I wonder because it looks kind of tight in the magazine too. You did a great job, I love the color.
5/1/09 7:25 PM
EleanorSews said...
Looks beautiful on you ~ very nice fit and gorgeous color.
5/1/09 10:33 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top!! I love the color. Was the dress too fitted?
5/1/09 10:46 PM
kerrynw said...
Lovely top, love the colour!
5/2/09 6:50 AM
figtree said...
Very nice, I like this top from this issue, nice to see the neckline isn't too low!
5/2/09 10:17 AM
cindyann said...
So glad you made this up as I've had my eye on it.
5/2/09 10:30 AM
mdeeter said...
The dress was very fitted, which would have looked fine on someone, ummm, with tighter abs than me. I wouldn't say the pattern ran small...I just prefer a little more ease.
5/2/09 11:25 AM
Kelly D. said...
Thanks for the review. I spotted this as the most likely pattern for me to sew out of this month's issue and your review seconds that opinion!
5/2/09 1:24 PM
RuthieSews said...
Nice top thanks for showing it made up, I too am tempted :-)
5/3/09 6:03 AM
kasizzle said...
Looks like a great basic. Beautiful color!
5/4/09 10:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/23/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5419 Girls' Tops
photo
Review by Edris on 6/20/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us