SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9396 (1968 Vintage Pattern)

Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/09 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this outfit. What great VISION you have, to think it up in the FIRST place. OF COURSE, the execution is SEAMLESS. Get it? Ha-ha-ha-ha! If only Mom and I had thought of this, WE could be YEHAWING RAT NOW! I'm afraid we wouldn't look QUITE as cute as you do though, PIGTAILS AND ALL! Maybe your Mom's just JEALOUS of the pigtails. Tell her next time she does a review, we can put HER in pigtails, then she'll feel better about the whole thing. YEEEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAW!!! EXCELLENT review and outfit!
5/1/09 7:46 PM
Catbird said...
You are the swingingest, cutest cowgirl ever, I'm sure! Watch out for those Oklahoma cowboys. That is a great looking blouse and I love the pattern matching you did on the bias yoke. It's perfect! I'm envious of those boots. Who knows, you might start a trend and next thing you know we'll all be posing in cowboy boots and pigtails!
5/1/09 8:56 PM
Sandi S said...
Adorable outfit! Love how the bias yoke turned out.
5/1/09 9:53 PM
angie.a said...
Great top and great review Meggie! LOVE the pigtails!
5/1/09 10:31 PM
EleanorSews said...
Love your outfit and you were right ~ it has a great western look. You have such a great eye for what will work; your garments suit your to a "t". Your Mom is right ~ things were fitted everywhere except when they were sack-like and even then the arms were fitted.
5/1/09 10:31 PM
kerrynw said...
You look great Meggie! My daughter, (your age) has to dress as a cowgirl tonight for an 18th Birthday party! Very inspiring.
5/2/09 0:18 AM
eugenia123 said...
I just love your interpretation of this pattern. The fabric choice is great and your sewing looks flawless.
5/2/09 2:02 AM
Terri A said...
ADORABLE! Great job!
5/2/09 2:57 AM
Sharon1952 said...
The yoke detailing is very precise. The plaid matching is excellent on the back. You are a talented seamstress!
5/2/09 7:55 AM
Peggy L said...
Inspired outfit! What a great idea and it looks great on you.
5/2/09 8:02 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your wonderful fabric brings out the interesting details of this clasic style. You did a terrific job. I love the ensemble and those kickin'-hot boots!
5/2/09 9:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Move over Carrie U and Taylor S, we got ourselves a shining star! You are such a clever young lady to take a classic and make it current and chic! The boots, hat, pigtails, and your ADORABLE smile....too cool!
5/2/09 9:10 AM
Jali said...
You look terrific! The overall look you have achieved is flawless and your sewing skills are impeccable to me.
5/2/09 10:56 AM
Nancywin said...
I can see why you love this! What a great job you did on the front placket and on matching the plaid. It looks great.
5/2/09 11:08 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute outfit, the belt and boots are perfect.
5/2/09 1:48 PM
Karendee said...
Well, what can I say after all of these wonderful, true compliments. Your work is wonderful, selection tops, styling fantastic, modeling perfect. You are just adorable in this cute outfit.
5/2/09 2:06 PM
persevering said...
Pretty!
5/2/09 2:11 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Very cute outfit! You are so adorable.
5/2/09 8:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
great details! love the outfit- definately rock it with the pigtails and boots:) and no- you are not too old!
5/3/09 2:11 PM
Nana39 said...
love the shirt it looks even better in person than in the picture, great fit and color
5/3/09 8:41 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Well, it might not be what mom wants to hear, but the men don't get tired of pigtails, I'll tell ya! Started wearing them at my previous job in my mid-30's and was a curiously popular hairstyle choice...
5/4/09 2:20 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great outfit. Love the way you handle the plaid in the design of your shirt.
5/4/09 5:35 PM
jenniesue said...
Well this is so cute I've gone and ordered the pattern. It's great as a shirt rather than dress.
5/6/09 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7997

photo
by: mimi g.

Review