Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1007 (Fit To Be Tied Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 810 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 2:27 PM
Last Updated:6/11/09 11:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Great looking shirt!
5/6/09 3:07 PM
Stephenie said...
I just ordered this pattern. This will be my very first endeavor with a Hot Patterns pattern, also. Thank you for the very informative review... Your shirt turned out wonderfully!
5/6/09 3:22 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I love your choice of fabric and buckle - the whole look is extremely flattering. You have got to love their sense of humour too - "fit to be tied" - wasn't that a marriage guidance book published in the 80's?
5/6/09 4:56 PM
carolynw said...
I like this - haven't used Hot Patterns yet but this may be a good one to start with
5/6/09 6:45 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute! I love the details, and it's VERY flattering, too. :o) I'm getting kind of sick of you never having a wadder though, OKAY? :o)
5/7/09 1:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice shirt. Thanks for the review. I'm glad to hear the front button bands are wider than illustrated as they looked way too narrow to me for this style.
5/7/09 3:09 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Love it...looks terrific! ...off to add another pattern to my HP "need to buy" list !
5/7/09 5:41 AM
Michelle L said...
Very pretty! I don't think the wider ties detract from the shirt at all...I like them.
5/7/09 8:41 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cool shirt! I love the tie detail and your buckle is so cool.
5/7/09 11:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great blouse! I LOVE this style - must get this pattern. Great job!
5/8/09 8:43 AM
katie lynne said...
Thank you for such a Helpful Review. I like this shirt on you. Lovely job.
6/8/09 10:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking shirts -- I especially like the navy contrast stitching on the green one. I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I now see what nice lines it has.
6/11/09 11:43 AM
marthamyers said...
Great pattern - fabulous work, especially the lovely details. Thanks for sharing.
6/11/09 11:48 AM
Hilary said...
I love your shirts~this is such a cool pattern, thanks for reviewing it!
6/11/09 12:15 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are so pretty!
6/11/09 1:43 PM
pterion said...
Lovely shirts! I especially like that green one. The accent stitching is very nice.
6/11/09 3:08 PM
sewsue said...
These shirts look great. i have just bought 2 Hot Patterns and am going to try them this weekend. Thanks for your reveiw and comments on the sizing.
6/11/09 4:52 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
These shirts are lovely. I am in the process of making this shirt & was wondering if maybe you missed the pleat on the back yoke as mine seems to be fitting ok. Great job on both shirts!
6/12/09 4:57 AM
ITAdmin said...
QuiltSSSue, I did make the pleat on the first shirt, but maybe not big enough or something. I still had to "scrunch" the back quite a bit. With the second one, I had gathering on the brain and forgot the pleat. It might have worked better as all the pieces had been cut smaller. I guess I won't know unless I make yet another shirt. Maybe the third time's the charm.
6/12/09 9:44 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love both versions. But I must say the emerald blouse is especially beautiful. The decorative stitching is great.
6/13/09 7:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
Both are lovely and look great on you!
6/14/09 10:25 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, I LOVE that green one! This really is a CUTE pattern. :o)
6/15/09 4:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Other p56
photo
Review by LuceLu on 12/20/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4647
photo
Review by Sweetiekin... on 2/1/09
Read Review

Burda 9446 Pattern
Burda 9446 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us