SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1007 (Fit To Be Tied Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 2:27 PM
Last Updated:6/11/09 11:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Great looking shirt!
5/6/09 3:07 PM
Stephenie said...
I just ordered this pattern. This will be my very first endeavor with a Hot Patterns pattern, also. Thank you for the very informative review... Your shirt turned out wonderfully!
5/6/09 3:22 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I love your choice of fabric and buckle - the whole look is extremely flattering. You have got to love their sense of humour too - "fit to be tied" - wasn't that a marriage guidance book published in the 80's?
5/6/09 4:56 PM
carolynw said...
I like this - haven't used Hot Patterns yet but this may be a good one to start with
5/6/09 6:45 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute! I love the details, and it's VERY flattering, too. :o) I'm getting kind of sick of you never having a wadder though, OKAY? :o)
5/7/09 1:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice shirt. Thanks for the review. I'm glad to hear the front button bands are wider than illustrated as they looked way too narrow to me for this style.
5/7/09 3:09 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Love it...looks terrific! ...off to add another pattern to my HP "need to buy" list !
5/7/09 5:41 AM
Michelle L said...
Very pretty! I don't think the wider ties detract from the shirt at all...I like them.
5/7/09 8:41 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cool shirt! I love the tie detail and your buckle is so cool.
5/7/09 11:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great blouse! I LOVE this style - must get this pattern. Great job!
5/8/09 8:43 AM
katie lynne said...
Thank you for such a Helpful Review. I like this shirt on you. Lovely job.
6/8/09 10:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking shirts -- I especially like the navy contrast stitching on the green one. I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I now see what nice lines it has.
6/11/09 11:43 AM
marthamyers said...
Great pattern - fabulous work, especially the lovely details. Thanks for sharing.
6/11/09 11:48 AM
Hilary said...
I love your shirts~this is such a cool pattern, thanks for reviewing it!
6/11/09 12:15 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are so pretty!
6/11/09 1:43 PM
pterion said...
Lovely shirts! I especially like that green one. The accent stitching is very nice.
6/11/09 3:08 PM
sewsue said...
These shirts look great. i have just bought 2 Hot Patterns and am going to try them this weekend. Thanks for your reveiw and comments on the sizing.
6/11/09 4:52 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
These shirts are lovely. I am in the process of making this shirt & was wondering if maybe you missed the pleat on the back yoke as mine seems to be fitting ok. Great job on both shirts!
6/12/09 4:57 AM
ITAdmin said...
QuiltSSSue, I did make the pleat on the first shirt, but maybe not big enough or something. I still had to "scrunch" the back quite a bit. With the second one, I had gathering on the brain and forgot the pleat. It might have worked better as all the pieces had been cut smaller. I guess I won't know unless I make yet another shirt. Maybe the third time's the charm.
6/12/09 9:44 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love both versions. But I must say the emerald blouse is especially beautiful. The decorative stitching is great.
6/13/09 7:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
Both are lovely and look great on you!
6/14/09 10:25 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, I LOVE that green one! This really is a CUTE pattern. :o)
6/15/09 4:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: SewPrinces...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now