SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/3/09 9:15 AM
Last Updated:7/25/09 1:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Your tops are great!! I thought this pattern was destined for a wild print but you proved me wrong. It looks fantastic in solids as well. I may have to have another go at it after seeing your wonderful solid versions.
7/26/09 11:49 AM
Christas said...
Both of these look so nice!
5/6/09 8:39 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I love the neckline on this top! It looks great on you. Very pretty necklace too!
5/4/09 10:57 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top!
5/4/09 8:12 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Looks good on you!
5/3/09 10:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Two svelte and chic tops on you, Nell! I like the neckline on you!
5/3/09 4:16 PM
Izzie said...
Your tops look great, wonderful fit, and good neckline on you.
5/3/09 1:13 PM
nellc said...
Linda G - I have not had a problem with bra straps showing on these tops.
5/3/09 12:18 PM
homejewel said...
Two very nice tops. You can do a lot with these! Great job. And I love your sewing buddy - that cracked me up!
5/3/09 11:45 AM
Linda G said...
I love your tops. This is such a cute pattern. One question...no one has said anything about bra straps peeking out on the reviews...so I assume this is not a problem?
5/3/09 10:48 AM
sewbehind said...
Your versions of this top are very nice. Great fit, fabric and style.
5/3/09 10:38 AM
Renren said...
Everytime I see this top I just love it. Must sew. Also, thanks for the tip about sewing sleeves in flat. One day soon I shall use and adopt this technique.
5/3/09 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3374

photo
by: Donel

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 207640-1002

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now