SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2009-01 

4 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/09 7:35 PM
Last Updated:6/3/09 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Another cute top and what a wonderful way to use that adorable little print. The white foe on the bottoms really ties this together. Go hug that little Claire for me!!!
5/3/09 8:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
Claire is hitting a home run in your house with all these new clothes and PJ's really cute!!! you amaze me with time to sew!!!!
5/3/09 8:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I didn't even REALIZE this was all just one little top. I thought it was a twin set, for lack of a better description. I LOVE your design elements that you've incorporated with the contrasting sides and the button at the neckline. This is just TOO cute, the WHOLE OUTFIT. I'm getting ready to look at the ruffled bottoms review. :o) And, OF COURSE, we have the all-important HUGE BOW! :o)
5/3/09 9:09 PM
Nana39 said...
Claire looks so cute in her outfit like Nana's. It's my favorite color!
5/3/09 9:50 PM
said...
How sweet! And she looks so proud of her new top too!
5/4/09 9:17 AM
eugenia123 said...
I just love, love, love that top. Claire looks SO adorable in it.
5/4/09 9:50 AM
Barbara V said...
So adorable with a very "sweet look". Claire looks so happy....what a cutie!
5/4/09 11:40 AM
Renren said...
Well, looks like this child's future has been charted. Meggie Lulu will be the high couture fashion designer and Claire will be on the catwalk with strobe lights flashing. She's got the moves!
5/4/09 12:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Adorable.
5/4/09 12:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Clare's darling SMILE warms my heart! I could tell that she's so happy about her groovy new top!
5/4/09 3:44 PM
Catbird said...
I can't believe you made mistakes on this -- it looks absolutely perfect, so congratulations on turning a mistake into a design element! And the contrasting fabric makes it extra special, I think. Claire is getting to like posing for pictures! She makes me laugh! She couldn't possibly be cuter. I love this top on her.
5/4/09 7:48 PM
Kellie R. said...
OMG - this is such a cute outfit - and Claire is so precious! Lovely, LOVELY outfit!
5/5/09 8:36 AM
Mahler said...
A mistake, what mistake. This is such a lovely outfit. Claire looks so cute !!
5/5/09 9:15 AM
Em's Summer said...
AWW!!! Just adorable!
6/3/09 3:14 PM
Mahler said...
Another beautiful version. That kid is growing up to be a beautiful girl.
6/3/09 3:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, if CLAIRE BABY doesn't cheer a person up, I can't imagine WHO could. :o) I can't even enlarge the pictures yet (Big Brother), and I can still see how CUTE this little top is on her. I LOVE the PINK. :o)
6/3/09 5:45 PM
nancy2001 said...
Claire looks so charming in her pretty pink top.
6/3/09 6:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
So cute! Claire looks adorable in her strawberry-print top. Love the gingham bindings--terrific pairing! Excellent work, as always!
6/3/09 8:06 PM
okie2thdoc said...
It fits Claire very well. Great outfit!
6/3/09 9:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Check out that stylin' outfit, and better yet check out those preciously gorgeous eyes and smile!
6/3/09 9:29 PM
Renren said...
Love that hands-in-pocket shot and what an adorable outfit.
6/3/09 10:36 PM
Barbara V said...
A cute little top. It's so wonderful to find such great fabrics for childrens' clothes. Your choice is great.
6/4/09 10:07 AM
eugenia123 said...
Claire must be for sure the best-dressed little girl in the state - and the cutest! She looks so adorable in that outfit.
6/4/09 10:20 AM
callmeRuth said...
Christa--you're too hard on yourself. The binding looks great as far as I can tell from the photos. This top is adorable on Claire; the whole outfit is adorable!
6/4/09 10:52 AM
Karendee said...
Absolutely adorable!
6/4/09 1:45 PM
Catbird said...
She's a dose of pure joy! I can't think of anything cuter than Claire is in these outfits you're making for her. I love the contrasting bindings, and the whole outfit with the bow, the curls, the pants and the pink shoes is the ultimate in adorable. Just perfect.
6/4/09 8:29 PM
Puppy said...
Claire is SO cute in these photos...I almost expect to hear her burst out singing "On the Good Ship Lollipop"! (For those of you entirely too young for that to be meaningful, we're talking Shirley Temple here!)
6/5/09 10:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
KnipMode Magazine 07-2010-3

photo
by: treefrog

Review