SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-118 (pantaloni zampa)

11 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/09 0:34 AM
Last Updated:5/4/09 0:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Yes, you are that thin!!! These pantaloni zampas (whatever that is) were made for you! It seems not that long ago that you made a comment that you would have to try Burda pants, and you have really excelled at getting a great fit.
5/4/09 1:19 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous pants. This pattern is getting such great reviews that I think I will definitly make it soon!
5/4/09 2:16 AM
Sew4Fun said...
These are great pants. I love your entire outfit! Very nice.
5/4/09 3:10 AM
Lisa p said...
These are fabulous !
5/4/09 3:25 AM
VtMartha said...
Great looking pants! I frequently have 'baggy back thighs' as well and might try your fix. Did you then have to add even more to the back crotch length?
5/4/09 7:10 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic pants, they look wonderful on you.
5/4/09 7:13 AM
nellc said...
Very nice trousers, you have got a great fit with these.
5/4/09 7:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
These fit beautifully. Wow.
5/4/09 7:33 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful fit and very flattering on you
5/4/09 8:13 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!
5/4/09 8:29 AM
Christas said...
These look SO nice! The whole outfit is wonderful and the fit on those pants is excellent. Love the contrasting thread. Great sewing!
5/4/09 9:11 AM
papago said...
What a great fit! You look fab.
5/4/09 11:18 AM
Barbara V said...
These look wonderful on you. Thanks for the tips.
5/4/09 11:33 AM
sewbehind said...
Terrific outfit. You look really great in this outfit. Wear it a lot! (you probably look great in all your outfits)
5/4/09 12:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous pants! Great looking and extremely flattering!
5/4/09 1:23 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Heidi, Fine job on these pants. And what a perfect match for the ever popular drawstring blouse. Great combo.
5/4/09 5:10 PM
bangerlm said...
great job! they look great on you.
5/4/09 7:33 PM
Diane E said...
These pants are fabulous. Edited to say that I see "fabulous" is a very popular word in the comments! I was going to change my comment, and then I decided not to. Fabulous. Absolutely.
5/5/09 0:18 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely fitting pants. I love the topstitching.
5/5/09 3:40 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Heidi...what fabulous pants ! The fit is perfect..you look terrific !
5/5/09 4:54 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow - these are great pants! And like others have said already, you look darn thin to me! Great job!
5/5/09 8:38 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are such cute pants! Great job!
5/22/09 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Style 1021

photo
by: miausiau

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now