SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Modellina 113-26 

Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
What a wonderful jacket!! I really think it's time for you to promote yourself to "Advanced Beginner." :) (And at the rate you're going, before long you'll probably need to promote yourself again. ;) ) Your reviews make me smile -- I can sense the joy you put into creating clothes for yourself.
5/23/09 12:56 PM
slvrsage said...
lovely jacket!
5/16/09 1:39 AM
ALY said...
To make your first jacket from a Modellina pattern and heving it turn out so well is a great accomplishment. It is lovely.
5/7/09 7:26 PM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful, nice work. Your first jacket looks professionally made.
5/7/09 11:43 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice jacket!
5/7/09 9:07 AM
calminatrix said...
while looking at your pictures i thought "where is she? it's beautiful!" and then i saw you're in italy. OF COURSE!!! lucky duck!!! gorgeous jacket and nice hong kong finish i think i see in there. Are you sure you're a beginner???
5/7/09 7:41 AM
Woolygal said...
You did a great job on this jacket. It looks very professional.
5/7/09 7:32 AM
BrianSews said...
Linen makes me happy, especially in RED! Nice work. I very much like the photos and the detail on the inside makes me smile.
5/6/09 11:15 PM
Kay Y said...
It looks to me like you did a fine job on the collar - congratulations on this tricky bit of sewing! Lovely coordinating colour for your flowers too.
5/6/09 9:09 PM
Catbird said...
This is lovely! Congratulations on your first jacket.
5/6/09 7:52 PM
AngieC said...
This jacket looks perfect on you! Love the color too!
5/6/09 7:11 PM
bananaoil said...
Nice work. I like the finished inside seams too.
5/6/09 5:52 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful sewing! Love the color!
5/6/09 5:22 PM
21wale said...
Looks great!
5/6/09 5:14 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks very nice. Love the color.
5/6/09 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info