Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Modellina 113-26 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 183 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 5:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
It looks very nice. Love the color.
5/6/09 5:14 PM
21wale said...
Looks great!
5/6/09 5:14 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful sewing! Love the color!
5/6/09 5:22 PM
bananaoil said...
Nice work. I like the finished inside seams too.
5/6/09 5:52 PM
AngieC said...
This jacket looks perfect on you! Love the color too!
5/6/09 7:11 PM
Catbird said...
This is lovely! Congratulations on your first jacket.
5/6/09 7:52 PM
Kay Y said...
It looks to me like you did a fine job on the collar - congratulations on this tricky bit of sewing! Lovely coordinating colour for your flowers too.
5/6/09 9:09 PM
BrianSews said...
Linen makes me happy, especially in RED! Nice work. I very much like the photos and the detail on the inside makes me smile.
5/6/09 11:15 PM
Woolygal said...
You did a great job on this jacket. It looks very professional.
5/7/09 7:32 AM
calminatrix said...
while looking at your pictures i thought "where is she? it's beautiful!" and then i saw you're in italy. OF COURSE!!! lucky duck!!! gorgeous jacket and nice hong kong finish i think i see in there. Are you sure you're a beginner???
5/7/09 7:41 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice jacket!
5/7/09 9:07 AM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful, nice work. Your first jacket looks professionally made.
5/7/09 11:43 AM
ALY said...
To make your first jacket from a Modellina pattern and heving it turn out so well is a great accomplishment. It is lovely.
5/7/09 7:26 PM
slvrsage said...
lovely jacket!
5/16/09 1:39 AM
Vintage Joan said...
What a wonderful jacket!! I really think it's time for you to promote yourself to "Advanced Beginner." :) (And at the rate you're going, before long you'll probably need to promote yourself again. ;) ) Your reviews make me smile -- I can sense the joy you put into creating clothes for yourself.
5/23/09 12:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Butterick 5297 Fast & Easy
photo
Review by CreativeDi... on 2/24/10
Read Review

Margo Handbag
Margo Handbag

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by Yippy4Skip... on 4/14/10
Read Review

Burda 7136 Pattern
Burda 7136 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0173 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0173 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us