SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

64 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 6:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
I'm currently in the middle of making this one, with long sleeves. Thanks for the note about the center back sizing-I'll see if that solves my problems!
5/8/09 8:37 AM
marec said...
Nice top! I made the sleeveless version in a hefty sweatshirt knit. I found it really comfy in the winter with a light jacket over it. The bias binding was not that much a pain-I had much more trouble with using the sweatshirt fabric. Anyway, great top and wonderful fabric.
5/7/09 4:02 PM
Kelly D. said...
Very nice top. Jalie has a pattern with a similar neckline and I had to make that same adjustment. Thanks for sharing that. Now I know to start out by making the center back narrower. A very helpful review! I'll be waiting for that photo of you wearing it! :-)
5/7/09 2:13 PM
christea said...
great fabric score!
5/7/09 12:46 PM
Peggy L said...
Great fabric choice for this nice top.
5/7/09 11:32 AM
morzel said...
I hear you on those sleeveless tops. Good idea to mix-n-match the views. Nice fabric, very nice shirt!!
5/7/09 2:34 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice, especially in this fabric!
5/7/09 1:22 AM
Athene said...
A very nice looking top, and the fabric print is so pretty.
5/6/09 9:45 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love the neckline on this top. Very cute!
5/6/09 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now