SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

65 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 6:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said... (5/8/09 8:37 AM) Reply
I'm currently in the middle of making this one, with long sleeves. Thanks for the note about the center back sizing-I'll see if that solves my problems!
marec said... (5/7/09 4:02 PM) Reply
Nice top! I made the sleeveless version in a hefty sweatshirt knit. I found it really comfy in the winter with a light jacket over it. The bias binding was not that much a pain-I had much more trouble with using the sweatshirt fabric. Anyway, great top and wonderful fabric.
Kelly D. said... (5/7/09 2:13 PM) Reply
Very nice top. Jalie has a pattern with a similar neckline and I had to make that same adjustment. Thanks for sharing that. Now I know to start out by making the center back narrower. A very helpful review! I'll be waiting for that photo of you wearing it! :-)
christea said... (5/7/09 12:46 PM) Reply
great fabric score!
Peggy L said... (5/7/09 11:32 AM) Reply
Great fabric choice for this nice top.
morzel said... (5/7/09 2:34 AM) Reply
I hear you on those sleeveless tops. Good idea to mix-n-match the views. Nice fabric, very nice shirt!!
Annette1 said... (5/7/09 1:22 AM) Reply
VERY nice, especially in this fabric!
Athene said... (5/6/09 9:45 PM) Reply
A very nice looking top, and the fabric print is so pretty.
moonchild61 said... (5/6/09 8:16 PM) Reply
I love the neckline on this top. Very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details