SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

65 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 6:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said... (5/8/09 8:37 AM) Reply
I'm currently in the middle of making this one, with long sleeves. Thanks for the note about the center back sizing-I'll see if that solves my problems!
marec said... (5/7/09 4:02 PM) Reply
Nice top! I made the sleeveless version in a hefty sweatshirt knit. I found it really comfy in the winter with a light jacket over it. The bias binding was not that much a pain-I had much more trouble with using the sweatshirt fabric. Anyway, great top and wonderful fabric.
Kelly D. said... (5/7/09 2:13 PM) Reply
Very nice top. Jalie has a pattern with a similar neckline and I had to make that same adjustment. Thanks for sharing that. Now I know to start out by making the center back narrower. A very helpful review! I'll be waiting for that photo of you wearing it! :-)
christea said... (5/7/09 12:46 PM) Reply
great fabric score!
Peggy L said... (5/7/09 11:32 AM) Reply
Great fabric choice for this nice top.
morzel said... (5/7/09 2:34 AM) Reply
I hear you on those sleeveless tops. Good idea to mix-n-match the views. Nice fabric, very nice shirt!!
Annette1 said... (5/7/09 1:22 AM) Reply
VERY nice, especially in this fabric!
Athene said... (5/6/09 9:45 PM) Reply
A very nice looking top, and the fabric print is so pretty.
moonchild61 said... (5/6/09 8:16 PM) Reply
I love the neckline on this top. Very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5498

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used xxx

photo
by: My Gramy

Review