SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

64 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 6:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
I'm currently in the middle of making this one, with long sleeves. Thanks for the note about the center back sizing-I'll see if that solves my problems!
5/8/09 8:37 AM
marec said...
Nice top! I made the sleeveless version in a hefty sweatshirt knit. I found it really comfy in the winter with a light jacket over it. The bias binding was not that much a pain-I had much more trouble with using the sweatshirt fabric. Anyway, great top and wonderful fabric.
5/7/09 4:02 PM
Kelly D. said...
Very nice top. Jalie has a pattern with a similar neckline and I had to make that same adjustment. Thanks for sharing that. Now I know to start out by making the center back narrower. A very helpful review! I'll be waiting for that photo of you wearing it! :-)
5/7/09 2:13 PM
christea said...
great fabric score!
5/7/09 12:46 PM
Peggy L said...
Great fabric choice for this nice top.
5/7/09 11:32 AM
morzel said...
I hear you on those sleeveless tops. Good idea to mix-n-match the views. Nice fabric, very nice shirt!!
5/7/09 2:34 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice, especially in this fabric!
5/7/09 1:22 AM
Athene said...
A very nice looking top, and the fabric print is so pretty.
5/6/09 9:45 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love the neckline on this top. Very cute!
5/6/09 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1003

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

More Info
McCall's 9172

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review