Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 606 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 6:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonchild61 said...
I love the neckline on this top. Very cute!
5/6/09 8:16 PM
Athene said...
A very nice looking top, and the fabric print is so pretty.
5/6/09 9:45 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice, especially in this fabric!
5/7/09 1:22 AM
morzel said...
I hear you on those sleeveless tops. Good idea to mix-n-match the views. Nice fabric, very nice shirt!!
5/7/09 2:34 AM
Peggy L said...
Great fabric choice for this nice top.
5/7/09 11:32 AM
christea said...
great fabric score!
5/7/09 12:46 PM
Kelly D. said...
Very nice top. Jalie has a pattern with a similar neckline and I had to make that same adjustment. Thanks for sharing that. Now I know to start out by making the center back narrower. A very helpful review! I'll be waiting for that photo of you wearing it! :-)
5/7/09 2:13 PM
marec said...
Nice top! I made the sleeveless version in a hefty sweatshirt knit. I found it really comfy in the winter with a light jacket over it. The bias binding was not that much a pain-I had much more trouble with using the sweatshirt fabric. Anyway, great top and wonderful fabric.
5/7/09 4:02 PM
lamstu said...
I'm currently in the middle of making this one, with long sleeves. Thanks for the note about the center back sizing-I'll see if that solves my problems!
5/8/09 8:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by fourkid on 2/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4954
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/25/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1494 Pattern ( Size S-M-L-XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 1494 Pattern ( Size S-M-L-XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us