Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 

12 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/09 4:22 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said... (1/26/12 11:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I was going to make a skirt to go with this top (to make it look more like a suit). However, thanks for showing me that this can be worn with jeans and thanks for the variation with the collar.
Lou05 said... (5/12/09 0:57 AM) Reply
This is really cute on you - and, I love the hat, too! You wear it well and either view works. Great job.
Beek said... (5/11/09 5:28 PM) Reply
Cute top!
gaginny said... (5/11/09 8:09 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous blouse!
Danvillegirl said... (5/11/09 6:01 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse and the braiding is nice touch.
rozzybabe said... (5/10/09 8:35 PM) Reply
I agree it's more flattering for your figure with the collar folded in, but regardless, you made a "boring" looking drawing on the pattern enveloppe look fabulous!!
Christas said... (5/10/09 6:33 PM) Reply
Very cute! That origami collar is so cool!
sewbehind said... (5/10/09 5:44 PM) Reply
You had me when I saw the blue and white top, not to mention the polka dots, and then to see all the details you added. Great top. With or without the hat, it looks fabulous.
Heatherrique said... (5/10/09 11:41 AM) Reply
Such a fresh and chic top! Great details inside and out! Thanks for a very informative and helpful review!
carolynw said... (5/10/09 9:11 AM) Reply
I love your top - all views - and you look so uber chic with the hat!! Have this pattern but not yet used - when I do get around to it your terrific review will be so helpful - thanks!!
Jatman said... (5/10/09 9:10 AM) Reply
That is so cute! I have this pattern and you have inspired me. Oh, and I'm not seeing the pin head thing! Not all! It looks really nice on you. Love the braid add-on to the edges. Very nice job!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/10/09 7:57 AM) Reply
Wow!! What a complete & helpful review!! Very attractive blouse, too!! Could be made in a jacket fabric, too, eh...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6189

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details