SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 

12 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/09 4:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow!! What a complete & helpful review!! Very attractive blouse, too!! Could be made in a jacket fabric, too, eh...
5/10/09 7:57 AM
Jatman said...
That is so cute! I have this pattern and you have inspired me. Oh, and I'm not seeing the pin head thing! Not all! It looks really nice on you. Love the braid add-on to the edges. Very nice job!
5/10/09 9:10 AM
carolynw said...
I love your top - all views - and you look so uber chic with the hat!! Have this pattern but not yet used - when I do get around to it your terrific review will be so helpful - thanks!!
5/10/09 9:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fresh and chic top! Great details inside and out! Thanks for a very informative and helpful review!
5/10/09 11:41 AM
sewbehind said...
You had me when I saw the blue and white top, not to mention the polka dots, and then to see all the details you added. Great top. With or without the hat, it looks fabulous.
5/10/09 5:44 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! That origami collar is so cool!
5/10/09 6:33 PM
rozzybabe said...
I agree it's more flattering for your figure with the collar folded in, but regardless, you made a "boring" looking drawing on the pattern enveloppe look fabulous!!
5/10/09 8:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely blouse and the braiding is nice touch.
5/11/09 6:01 AM
gaginny said...
What a gorgeous blouse!
5/11/09 8:09 AM
Beek said...
Cute top!
5/11/09 5:28 PM
Lou05 said...
This is really cute on you - and, I love the hat, too! You wear it well and either view works. Great job.
5/12/09 0:57 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Thanks for the review. I was going to make a skirt to go with this top (to make it look more like a suit). However, thanks for showing me that this can be worn with jeans and thanks for the variation with the collar.
1/26/12 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6611

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review