SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 

12 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/09 4:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said...
Thanks for the review. I was going to make a skirt to go with this top (to make it look more like a suit). However, thanks for showing me that this can be worn with jeans and thanks for the variation with the collar.
1/26/12 11:11 AM
Lou05 said...
This is really cute on you - and, I love the hat, too! You wear it well and either view works. Great job.
5/12/09 0:57 AM
Beek said...
Cute top!
5/11/09 5:28 PM
gaginny said...
What a gorgeous blouse!
5/11/09 8:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely blouse and the braiding is nice touch.
5/11/09 6:01 AM
rozzybabe said...
I agree it's more flattering for your figure with the collar folded in, but regardless, you made a "boring" looking drawing on the pattern enveloppe look fabulous!!
5/10/09 8:35 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! That origami collar is so cool!
5/10/09 6:33 PM
sewbehind said...
You had me when I saw the blue and white top, not to mention the polka dots, and then to see all the details you added. Great top. With or without the hat, it looks fabulous.
5/10/09 5:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fresh and chic top! Great details inside and out! Thanks for a very informative and helpful review!
5/10/09 11:41 AM
carolynw said...
I love your top - all views - and you look so uber chic with the hat!! Have this pattern but not yet used - when I do get around to it your terrific review will be so helpful - thanks!!
5/10/09 9:11 AM
Jatman said...
That is so cute! I have this pattern and you have inspired me. Oh, and I'm not seeing the pin head thing! Not all! It looks really nice on you. Love the braid add-on to the edges. Very nice job!
5/10/09 9:10 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow!! What a complete & helpful review!! Very attractive blouse, too!! Could be made in a jacket fabric, too, eh...
5/10/09 7:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-12

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
Serendipity Studio Media Frenzy

photo
by: Sandi S

Review