SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6483 (1 hour easy tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:knitlitcamper
photo

 
 
About knitlitcamperstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/09 2:52 AM
Last Updated:5/7/09 3:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
Your top looks great and thanks for the review - I'm always interested in a pattern that says it only takes 1 hour!!
5/7/09 6:17 AM
craftygamma said...
Great basis top. I also like that it has side vents, which help elininate the riding up upon ending over. I am definitely getting this pattern which I will make more than once for a summer basic wardrobe item.
5/7/09 7:57 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice top in your cool fabric! Wonder why they didn't include a V neck? Do like the squared neckline for summer.
5/7/09 10:15 AM
RLL said...
Really cool fabric choice. I always wonder about those 1 hour things also. It always take me longer! Gotta love a simple top..........looks great.
5/7/09 3:23 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top!
5/8/09 8:35 AM
AndreaSews said...
I'm so glad to see your review, as I am about to make this and was *thinking* about eliminating that little back closure. Now I will for sure. I love your version, the fit is quite nice. I see the ever so slight dart issue only on the side close up view. Did it get better with a different bra? Did you end up making it again?
7/14/11 7:36 PM
knitlitcamper said...
Andreasews, thank you for your comments. I've been on a sewing hiatus except for some Snuggies for gifts last Christmas so haven't sewn much lately. I'm gearing up again to sew again and this top is on my list to sew again. :)
3/4/12 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1087

photo
by: Kim12469

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review