SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-101 (Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:KristenI
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KristenIstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/2/02
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
Wow! This is gorgeous. I love that fabric.
5/8/09 12:20 PM
VtMartha said...
Stunning!! I love it.
5/8/09 12:49 PM
SewSara said...
What a fun dress! It looks fabulous on you, the line drawing for that pattern does it no justice. The fabric is perfect!
5/8/09 1:06 PM
Karen6790 said...
Fabric is absolutely gorgeous, and perfect for this dress. What a beauty.
5/8/09 1:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! What a fun dress!
5/8/09 1:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! This is the perfect fabric for the dress.
5/8/09 1:50 PM
avancleve said...
It turned out really cute. I have been eyeing this pattern, but don't have fabric on hand that I would use for it..
5/8/09 1:53 PM
Izzie said...
Very cute dress! Love your fabric choice.
5/8/09 1:56 PM
nellc said...
Great dress, I love the fabric.
5/8/09 2:19 PM
BettyMike said...
Kristen, Your dress turned out great!
5/8/09 4:24 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
Great - I've been thinking about this dress for summer. Yours look very pretty. Glad it's easy and comfy.
5/8/09 4:31 PM
Renren said...
Fabric is beautiful and dress is stunning!
5/8/09 4:35 PM
cabinbaby said...
Too fun. I love your print. We both posted this same dress within a very short period of time.
5/8/09 4:53 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Beautiful!
5/8/09 5:07 PM
Christas said...
Wow! So cute! The fabric couldn't be more perfect for this dress.
5/8/09 7:17 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful fabric for this dress and it looks great on you.
5/8/09 10:41 PM
Birgitte said...
Love this combo of fabric and style, you look great in it!
5/8/09 11:44 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Wow that dress looks great on you! You look very 80s in a cool way (not theme party way!).
5/9/09 1:11 AM
barbcl said...
Looks great and the fabric is nice for all year long in climates such as Texas and FL. Think I'll make one. I'm always looking for stuff I can wear all year, because we have just a few really cold days a year.
5/9/09 11:45 AM
theluxuriousvagabond said...
This is gorgeous! The pattern makes the fabric more understated and very elegant.
5/9/09 9:07 PM
blue mooney said...
That is SO cute! Great fabric choice for that style!
1/4/10 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 4291 (OOP)

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now