Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2009-101 (Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 467 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:KristenI
photo
Friend of PR
About KristenIstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/2/02
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 12:01 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
Wow! This is gorgeous. I love that fabric.
5/8/09 12:20 PM
VtMartha said...
Stunning!! I love it.
5/8/09 12:49 PM
SewSara said...
What a fun dress! It looks fabulous on you, the line drawing for that pattern does it no justice. The fabric is perfect!
5/8/09 1:06 PM
Karen6790 said...
Fabric is absolutely gorgeous, and perfect for this dress. What a beauty.
5/8/09 1:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! What a fun dress!
5/8/09 1:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! This is the perfect fabric for the dress.
5/8/09 1:50 PM
avancleve said...
It turned out really cute. I have been eyeing this pattern, but don't have fabric on hand that I would use for it..
5/8/09 1:53 PM
Izzie said...
Very cute dress! Love your fabric choice.
5/8/09 1:56 PM
nellc said...
Great dress, I love the fabric.
5/8/09 2:19 PM
BettyMike said...
Kristen, Your dress turned out great!
5/8/09 4:24 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
Great - I've been thinking about this dress for summer. Yours look very pretty. Glad it's easy and comfy.
5/8/09 4:31 PM
Renren said...
Fabric is beautiful and dress is stunning!
5/8/09 4:35 PM
cabinbaby said...
Too fun. I love your print. We both posted this same dress within a very short period of time.
5/8/09 4:53 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Beautiful!
5/8/09 5:07 PM
Christas said...
Wow! So cute! The fabric couldn't be more perfect for this dress.
5/8/09 7:17 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful fabric for this dress and it looks great on you.
5/8/09 10:41 PM
Birgitte said...
Love this combo of fabric and style, you look great in it!
5/8/09 11:44 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Wow that dress looks great on you! You look very 80s in a cool way (not theme party way!).
5/9/09 1:11 AM
barbcl said...
Looks great and the fabric is nice for all year long in climates such as Texas and FL. Think I'll make one. I'm always looking for stuff I can wear all year, because we have just a few really cold days a year.
5/9/09 11:45 AM
theluxuriousvagabond said...
This is gorgeous! The pattern makes the fabric more understated and very elegant.
5/9/09 9:07 PM
blue mooney said...
That is SO cute! Great fabric choice for that style!
1/4/10 8:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by Ravensara on 10/14/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8553
photo
Review by pt6356 on 4/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us