SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3877 (Threads Collection)

31 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:neighbourhood gal
photo

 
 
About neighbourhood galstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 6:22 PM
Last Updated:5/8/09 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
very cute dress!
5/8/09 6:51 PM
Fictionfan said...
This dress looks so different on you than the pattern envelope. I like the way you've made the sash like a cummerbund instead of a bow. Nice!
5/8/09 7:58 PM
Christas said...
Cute dress!
5/8/09 11:20 PM
Renren said...
Very pretty! Glad to hear it isn't too difficult as I have this pattern, but am not yet up to making it. Thanks for the tips!
5/8/09 11:29 PM
KathleenS said...
I was going to say "Cute dress" as well! Nice fabric choices. Thanks for alerting me to the pattern - it looks like a good one.
5/9/09 7:52 AM
calminatrix said...
great looking dress. i made this dress when i first started sewing and could handle it so i concur, not that hard at all. works really well!
5/9/09 8:03 AM
JTink said...
I absolutely love the solid tie with this. I have had this pattern for over a year. When I found it took a side zipper I wimped out making it...side zippers scare me. I've never done an invisable and I have a horrible time with lapped zippers. So that pretty much nixes me making this dress. Although, yours came out so sweet, I'm almost willing to take a stab at it ;-)
5/9/09 8:52 AM
Rosebeee said...
Great dress! The contrast fabric for the tie really pulls it all together - it looks fabulous!!
5/9/09 11:24 AM
maryfrana said...
Such a beautiful dress. I have this pattern on my sewing table right now. Yours is inspiring me to get started.
5/10/09 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: jannw

Review
No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now