SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> 9 (Nine Lives Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/09 3:38 PM
Last Updated:6/20/09 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
This is a great pattern for Asian-style fabric. I still haven't made it but am determined to put it toward the top of my list.
6/21/09 9:13 PM
Christas said...
So classy and pretty! Lovely fabric!
6/20/09 10:53 PM
sew2little said...
This is a perfect fabric choice (with those diagonals) and your placement is perfect, but that's to be expected from you! Marci
6/20/09 3:55 PM
Barbara V said...
This one looks terrific as well. I like how you placed the vertical fabric design in center front and lower edge of sleeves.
6/20/09 3:38 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely top! The fabric is beautiful.
6/20/09 2:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Another great SW garment on you. And I may just have to try this. It looks like a great summer top. The mimosa is my favorite summer top, but maybe I need to give this one a try too... Thanks for the review and (as always) the inspiration.
5/10/09 6:50 PM
khunter said...
I'm going to try this one for sure!
5/10/09 3:45 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look very refreshing in this top!
5/10/09 8:43 AM
Patti B said...
Ann, at first I thought I'd had too many margaritas -- but it's just the asymmetry! Lovely top and perfect for a Central Valley summer.
5/10/09 0:43 AM
Schnauzer said...
Just right for those summer breezes Ann. Very,very nice!
5/9/09 10:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
5/9/09 8:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Looks like cool and comfortable summer top. I also like the asymmetrical look.
5/9/09 6:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. It looks so fresh and cool - and unusual. This pattern is a must.
5/9/09 6:05 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks great on you Ann! A quick, simple asymmetric top for summer - perfect!
5/9/09 4:28 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love it, so bright and fresh for summer.
5/9/09 3:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: grays08

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info