Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 00000 (Snuglet) thumbsup - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 183 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/09 3:55 PM
Last Updated:5/9/09 4:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
I think this looks great! Those of us in the northern hemisphere have plenty of time now to make these for winter holiday presents. :-)
5/9/09 4:10 PM
HeyJane said...
What a neat idea for gifts. Those who can do embroidery on them would have endless creative options. Very cute snuglet!
5/9/09 4:17 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so snuggly! This is probably going to keep you bsuy for awhile.
5/9/09 5:37 PM
marisa.james said...
You should sell these on TV. Oh, wait... j/k, yours is way cuter than the ones on TV and it's a great idea.
5/9/09 6:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Cool!
5/10/09 1:05 AM
zora said...
This looks very comfy. I have to keep that in mind for next winter.
5/10/09 6:30 AM
calminatrix said...
you look so COMFY!!! really sweet present!
5/10/09 7:21 AM
carolynw said...
Thanks for this review - in Canada we are heading into summer but you can be sure I will have one of these on hand for the cold winter nights - so comfy looking and would make great presents
5/10/09 9:29 AM
knitlitcamper said...
I now know what my Christmas project will be for my mom & sisters! Really cute, comfy and practical. I could have used one last night at the Drive-in where we saw Star Trek!
5/10/09 11:47 PM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT idea. I'm ALWAYS freezing when I'm having to sit at my computer and type at home, and this would be SO nice. And it's not like I don't have plenty of fleece, as we speak. I like that it covers your FEET too. I love the pink/white polka-dots, and I'll bet your mother-in-law will, too. :o)
5/11/09 12:06 PM
Grammy Gin said...
really cute! nice review, thanks!
5/14/09 10:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5211
photo
Review by pt6356 on 3/31/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/14/10
Read Review

Burda 6916 Pattern
Burda 6916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us