SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-111 (Flared pants, side welt pocket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/09 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlbrannon said...
I love the contrasting pocket and facing fabric. I see that in RTW stuff and think it is so much fun. They look difficult, but came out nice, though they may be a little on the short side.
5/11/09 4:26 PM
21wale said...
Nice! They look like they fit really well.
5/11/09 1:24 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice pants. I was unsure how they would turn out since the photo in the magazine is not very good. Those turned out to be a very cute style and they look great on your daughter!!!
5/10/09 9:34 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice pants. Love how your welt pockets turned out.
5/10/09 3:35 PM
Patzee said...
Very helpful tutorial. Thank you!
5/10/09 12:26 PM
Diane E said...
Your daughter looks terrific in her wonderful custom-made pants. Great fabric choice.
5/10/09 11:52 AM
calminatrix said...
these pants looks awesome, mom! great job!
5/10/09 7:34 AM
Elona said...
Very sleek, neat pants on a pretty daughter. Good work, Mom.
5/10/09 2:15 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Good review - Wow you sure got those made quickly, my issue only arrived last week! Great pants though and I can see why your daughter is happy!
5/10/09 1:31 AM
michellep74 said...
Nice pants! I almost made these but decided to go with the 101 trousers because I didn't want to deal with the welt pockets and I was worried about the hem width of the 111's on my short legs--it looks like a very nice width on your daughter!
5/10/09 1:10 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a great looking pair of pants.
5/10/09 1:07 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute pants. Love your welt pockets!
5/10/09 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3880

photo
by: Home Grown...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6466

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info