Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-111 (Flared pants, side welt pocket) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 500 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/09 11:53 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute pants. Love your welt pockets!
5/10/09 1:02 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a great looking pair of pants.
5/10/09 1:07 AM
michellep74 said...
Nice pants! I almost made these but decided to go with the 101 trousers because I didn't want to deal with the welt pockets and I was worried about the hem width of the 111's on my short legs--it looks like a very nice width on your daughter!
5/10/09 1:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Good review - Wow you sure got those made quickly, my issue only arrived last week! Great pants though and I can see why your daughter is happy!
5/10/09 1:31 AM
Elona said...
Very sleek, neat pants on a pretty daughter. Good work, Mom.
5/10/09 2:15 AM
calminatrix said...
these pants looks awesome, mom! great job!
5/10/09 7:34 AM
Diane E said...
Your daughter looks terrific in her wonderful custom-made pants. Great fabric choice.
5/10/09 11:52 AM
Patzee said...
Very helpful tutorial. Thank you!
5/10/09 12:26 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice pants. Love how your welt pockets turned out.
5/10/09 3:35 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice pants. I was unsure how they would turn out since the photo in the magazine is not very good. Those turned out to be a very cute style and they look great on your daughter!!!
5/10/09 9:34 PM
21wale said...
Nice! They look like they fit really well.
5/11/09 1:24 PM
jlbrannon said...
I love the contrasting pocket and facing fabric. I see that in RTW stuff and think it is so much fun. They look difficult, but came out nice, though they may be a little on the short side.
5/11/09 4:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 1805 Misses Tops
photo
Review by knitsewmuc... on 12/13/13
Read Review

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3268 Women Overalls
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/4/07
Read Review

Butterick 5760 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5760 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8379 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8379 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us