Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-111 (Flared pants, side welt pocket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 203 (patterns: 202)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/09 11:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jlbrannon said... (5/11/09 4:26 PM) Reply
I love the contrasting pocket and facing fabric. I see that in RTW stuff and think it is so much fun. They look difficult, but came out nice, though they may be a little on the short side.
21wale said... (5/11/09 1:24 PM) Reply
Nice! They look like they fit really well.
Heidi Ho said... (5/10/09 9:34 PM) Reply
Nice pants. I was unsure how they would turn out since the photo in the magazine is not very good. Those turned out to be a very cute style and they look great on your daughter!!!
SandraB said... (5/10/09 3:35 PM) Reply
Very nice pants. Love how your welt pockets turned out.
Patzee said... (5/10/09 12:26 PM) Reply
Very helpful tutorial. Thank you!
Diane E said... (5/10/09 11:52 AM) Reply
Your daughter looks terrific in her wonderful custom-made pants. Great fabric choice.
calminatrix said... (5/10/09 7:34 AM) Reply
these pants looks awesome, mom! great job!
Elona said... (5/10/09 2:15 AM) Reply
Very sleek, neat pants on a pretty daughter. Good work, Mom.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/10/09 1:31 AM) Reply
Good review - Wow you sure got those made quickly, my issue only arrived last week! Great pants though and I can see why your daughter is happy!
michellep74 said... (5/10/09 1:10 AM) Reply
Nice pants! I almost made these but decided to go with the 101 trousers because I didn't want to deal with the welt pockets and I was worried about the hem width of the 111's on my short legs--it looks like a very nice width on your daughter!
Margie T said... (5/10/09 1:07 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a great looking pair of pants.
Elemenopeo said... (5/10/09 1:02 AM) Reply
Very cute pants. Love your welt pockets!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1247

photo
by: TJSEWS

Review
New Look 6104

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details