SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-111 (Flared pants, side welt pocket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 196
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/09 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute pants. Love your welt pockets!
5/10/09 1:02 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a great looking pair of pants.
5/10/09 1:07 AM
michellep74 said...
Nice pants! I almost made these but decided to go with the 101 trousers because I didn't want to deal with the welt pockets and I was worried about the hem width of the 111's on my short legs--it looks like a very nice width on your daughter!
5/10/09 1:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Good review - Wow you sure got those made quickly, my issue only arrived last week! Great pants though and I can see why your daughter is happy!
5/10/09 1:31 AM
Elona said...
Very sleek, neat pants on a pretty daughter. Good work, Mom.
5/10/09 2:15 AM
calminatrix said...
these pants looks awesome, mom! great job!
5/10/09 7:34 AM
Diane E said...
Your daughter looks terrific in her wonderful custom-made pants. Great fabric choice.
5/10/09 11:52 AM
Patzee said...
Very helpful tutorial. Thank you!
5/10/09 12:26 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice pants. Love how your welt pockets turned out.
5/10/09 3:35 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice pants. I was unsure how they would turn out since the photo in the magazine is not very good. Those turned out to be a very cute style and they look great on your daughter!!!
5/10/09 9:34 PM
21wale said...
Nice! They look like they fit really well.
5/11/09 1:24 PM
jlbrannon said...
I love the contrasting pocket and facing fabric. I see that in RTW stuff and think it is so much fun. They look difficult, but came out nice, though they may be a little on the short side.
5/11/09 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1969

photo
by: ajhewing

Review