SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:5/11/09 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
Yea, knits can be difficult, and learning necklines isn't the easiest, but they are nice when you finally figure it out. Your top looks really nice and fits you so well. Good job. I hope you plan to make more.
5/12/09 7:46 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks really great! I love Kwik Sew patterns and Jalie for knits!
5/12/09 9:27 AM
Diane333 said...
I would love to see more of a review on this pattern.
5/12/09 11:30 AM
SilvrGhost said...
Nice job! It looks good on you
5/12/09 12:21 PM
Sharon1952 said...
DianeAnnie, there are quite a few reviews of this pattern by other sewers. Perhaps you could check them out too. What's nice is to see the different shapes this pattern fits.
5/12/09 2:49 PM
barbcl said...
This is another great KwikSew pattern that I have and will now make after seeing how good it looks on you. Nice job of sewing, and I so agree that sometimes hand sewing is needed for neck bindings.
5/12/09 3:30 PM
Oceanpeg said...
I like the fabric you choose for this top. With 24 PR's on this pattern, it must be a very popular one. Added it to my wish list.
5/13/09 11:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now