Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:5/11/09 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oceanpeg said... (5/13/09 11:58 PM) Reply
I like the fabric you choose for this top. With 24 PR's on this pattern, it must be a very popular one. Added it to my wish list.
barbcl said... (5/12/09 3:30 PM) Reply
This is another great KwikSew pattern that I have and will now make after seeing how good it looks on you. Nice job of sewing, and I so agree that sometimes hand sewing is needed for neck bindings.
Sharon1952 said... (5/12/09 2:49 PM) Reply
DianeAnnie, there are quite a few reviews of this pattern by other sewers. Perhaps you could check them out too. What's nice is to see the different shapes this pattern fits.
SilvrGhost said... (5/12/09 12:21 PM) Reply
Nice job! It looks good on you
Diane333 said... (5/12/09 11:30 AM) Reply
I would love to see more of a review on this pattern.
mhk3boys said... (5/12/09 9:27 AM) Reply
Your top looks really great! I love Kwik Sew patterns and Jalie for knits!
Annette Wright said... (5/12/09 7:46 AM) Reply
Yea, knits can be difficult, and learning necklines isn't the easiest, but they are nice when you finally figure it out. Your top looks really nice and fits you so well. Good job. I hope you plan to make more.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details