SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-138 

2 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:mdeeter
photo

 
 
About mdeeterstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/2/05
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 1:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Ooh I remember this one, but passed it over because of that ugly sequinned star thing - yours is SO much nicer without it! Glad to hear it can be done without the brooch...
5/13/09 3:56 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top. Thank you for pointing out this pattern.
5/13/09 4:07 AM
MissCelie said...
Hunh, I totally didn't notice this in the magazine. I love the treatment at the neck!
5/13/09 8:35 AM
21wale said...
Lovely top ...and so nice without the brooch!
5/13/09 1:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice.
5/13/09 1:47 PM
Lunar_C said...
Your top is so pretty. I am making a note to gather the neckline, much more clean looking. Perferct.!
5/13/09 8:04 PM
Vivienne said...
Very good idea - even better than the original!
5/13/09 9:53 PM
katharin said...
I like your T-shirt much better than the BWOF version. I had considered making this T-shirt, but didn't like the brooch gathering. Thanks for the good idea!
5/14/09 9:53 AM
Patzee said...
I missed this one. Thanks, it's one I'd like to try.
5/19/09 1:58 AM
fabricfanatic said...
Thank you for this review. I have this cut out, because I have a great brooch for it, but I was worried about the bulk at the neckline. I'm going to try your solution.
5/28/12 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6575

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review