Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-138 

2 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:mdeeter
photo

 
 
About mdeeterstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/2/05
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 1:15 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fabricfanatic said... (5/28/12 9:49 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have this cut out, because I have a great brooch for it, but I was worried about the bulk at the neckline. I'm going to try your solution.
Patzee said... (5/19/09 1:58 AM) Reply
I missed this one. Thanks, it's one I'd like to try.
katharin said... (5/14/09 9:53 AM) Reply
I like your T-shirt much better than the BWOF version. I had considered making this T-shirt, but didn't like the brooch gathering. Thanks for the good idea!
Vivienne said... (5/13/09 9:53 PM) Reply
Very good idea - even better than the original!
Lunar_C said... (5/13/09 8:04 PM) Reply
Your top is so pretty. I am making a note to gather the neckline, much more clean looking. Perferct.!
Elemenopeo said... (5/13/09 1:47 PM) Reply
Very nice.
21wale said... (5/13/09 1:33 PM) Reply
Lovely top ...and so nice without the brooch!
MissCelie said... (5/13/09 8:35 AM) Reply
Hunh, I totally didn't notice this in the magazine. I love the treatment at the neck!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/13/09 4:07 AM) Reply
Lovely top. Thank you for pointing out this pattern.
squirrellypoo said... (5/13/09 3:56 AM) Reply
Ooh I remember this one, but passed it over because of that ugly sequinned star thing - yours is SO much nicer without it! Glad to hear it can be done without the brooch...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 148

photo
by: justsewemm...

Review
New Look 6723

photo
by: emmastarr

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details