SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-138 

2 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:mdeeter
photo

 
 
About mdeeterstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/2/05
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 1:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Ooh I remember this one, but passed it over because of that ugly sequinned star thing - yours is SO much nicer without it! Glad to hear it can be done without the brooch...
5/13/09 3:56 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top. Thank you for pointing out this pattern.
5/13/09 4:07 AM
MissCelie said...
Hunh, I totally didn't notice this in the magazine. I love the treatment at the neck!
5/13/09 8:35 AM
21wale said...
Lovely top ...and so nice without the brooch!
5/13/09 1:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice.
5/13/09 1:47 PM
Lunar_C said...
Your top is so pretty. I am making a note to gather the neckline, much more clean looking. Perferct.!
5/13/09 8:04 PM
Vivienne said...
Very good idea - even better than the original!
5/13/09 9:53 PM
katharin said...
I like your T-shirt much better than the BWOF version. I had considered making this T-shirt, but didn't like the brooch gathering. Thanks for the good idea!
5/14/09 9:53 AM
Patzee said...
I missed this one. Thanks, it's one I'd like to try.
5/19/09 1:58 AM
fabricfanatic said...
Thank you for this review. I have this cut out, because I have a great brooch for it, but I was worried about the bulk at the neckline. I'm going to try your solution.
5/28/12 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Abacadabra 131

photo
by: aaltje

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now