Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-124 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 652 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 9:39 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
What a cute dress. It looks great with the jacket. You've got yourself a really fun ensemble. Thanks for a good review and pictures. It looks so nice on you and I love the funky 60s looking fabric.
5/14/09 10:00 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very pretty. :) This pattern seems to be a real winner.
5/14/09 10:14 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful, inside and outside! I always love the interior details in your reviews. Thanks.
5/14/09 10:46 AM
Sew tell me said...
Cute dress. I love the shoes.
5/14/09 11:22 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I love the addition of the piping! It makes this dress a real stand-out. Looks very cute on you too!
5/14/09 11:24 AM
Jali said...
Interior and exterior are just perfect. A beautiful dress!
5/14/09 11:54 AM
JuneHawk said...
Very cute and summery.
5/14/09 12:38 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress turned out beautifully-perfect fit and impeccably sewn-and I love the red jacket to match!
5/14/09 12:39 PM
dollieo said...
Very cute.
5/14/09 1:30 PM
rozzybabe said...
As always, Amanda, your workmanship & dedication in beautiful interior finishing is fabulous. I consider myself to be a good sewer, also very particular in how I do things, but you've always given me some great finshing tips. Maybe I'll become a member during the summer; it's about time! Then, perhaps, you'll see something I've sewn. Thanks for showing us what a garment REALLY should look like, outside & in!! Keep on with your dedication to doing things with excellence.
5/14/09 1:49 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Too cute! Love the piping, very good match with the cute jacket, it's adorable. Congrats.
5/14/09 2:07 PM
Heidi Ho said...
What a great dress! It turned out beautifully as all of your garments do. I love it with your new jacket. The shoes are very cute too!
5/14/09 3:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous dress and such beautiful work!
5/14/09 5:52 PM
RLL said...
You create such beautiful things. I wish I had just a touch of your artistic eye in knowing what fabric looks great with what pattern.
5/14/09 6:42 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous dress, gorgeous jacket and fabulous outfit altogether! Great project, thanks for the inspiration. I have had this dress cut out for a while but as we haven't had any summer weather yet in Northern Ireland I haven't had the incentive to finish it - but I just might now that I've seen your version!
5/15/09 4:32 AM
DBaker said...
Beautiful! Your workmanship is always inspiring.
5/15/09 7:07 AM
Pamaro said...
As usual, a very professional finish on this dress. It's very attractive on you. My son's wedding is in July, I just might use this pattern for my dress.
5/15/09 2:53 PM
bananaoil said...
Very nice outfit. Your finishing details are excellent.
5/15/09 10:02 PM
khunter said...
another darling outfit!
5/15/09 11:24 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty dress - bright, summery and feminine. Great job!
5/18/09 11:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-03: short sleeve
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/17/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1885 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1885 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3921 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3921 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1247 Rachel co Mey
photo
Review by fabricepip... on 2/29/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us