SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 

21 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 9:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
What a cute dress. It looks great with the jacket. You've got yourself a really fun ensemble. Thanks for a good review and pictures. It looks so nice on you and I love the funky 60s looking fabric.
5/14/09 10:00 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very pretty. :) This pattern seems to be a real winner.
5/14/09 10:14 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful, inside and outside! I always love the interior details in your reviews. Thanks.
5/14/09 10:46 AM
Sew tell me said...
Cute dress. I love the shoes.
5/14/09 11:22 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I love the addition of the piping! It makes this dress a real stand-out. Looks very cute on you too!
5/14/09 11:24 AM
Jali said...
Interior and exterior are just perfect. A beautiful dress!
5/14/09 11:54 AM
JuneHawk said...
Very cute and summery.
5/14/09 12:38 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress turned out beautifully-perfect fit and impeccably sewn-and I love the red jacket to match!
5/14/09 12:39 PM
dollieo said...
Very cute.
5/14/09 1:30 PM
rozzybabe said...
As always, Amanda, your workmanship & dedication in beautiful interior finishing is fabulous. I consider myself to be a good sewer, also very particular in how I do things, but you've always given me some great finshing tips. Maybe I'll become a member during the summer; it's about time! Then, perhaps, you'll see something I've sewn. Thanks for showing us what a garment REALLY should look like, outside & in!! Keep on with your dedication to doing things with excellence.
5/14/09 1:49 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Too cute! Love the piping, very good match with the cute jacket, it's adorable. Congrats.
5/14/09 2:07 PM
Heidi Ho said...
What a great dress! It turned out beautifully as all of your garments do. I love it with your new jacket. The shoes are very cute too!
5/14/09 3:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous dress and such beautiful work!
5/14/09 5:52 PM
RLL said...
You create such beautiful things. I wish I had just a touch of your artistic eye in knowing what fabric looks great with what pattern.
5/14/09 6:42 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous dress, gorgeous jacket and fabulous outfit altogether! Great project, thanks for the inspiration. I have had this dress cut out for a while but as we haven't had any summer weather yet in Northern Ireland I haven't had the incentive to finish it - but I just might now that I've seen your version!
5/15/09 4:32 AM
DBaker said...
Beautiful! Your workmanship is always inspiring.
5/15/09 7:07 AM
Pamaro said...
As usual, a very professional finish on this dress. It's very attractive on you. My son's wedding is in July, I just might use this pattern for my dress.
5/15/09 2:53 PM
bananaoil said...
Very nice outfit. Your finishing details are excellent.
5/15/09 10:02 PM
khunter said...
another darling outfit!
5/15/09 11:24 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty dress - bright, summery and feminine. Great job!
5/18/09 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now