SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 

21 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 9:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty dress - bright, summery and feminine. Great job!
5/18/09 11:01 AM
khunter said...
another darling outfit!
5/15/09 11:24 PM
bananaoil said...
Very nice outfit. Your finishing details are excellent.
5/15/09 10:02 PM
Pamaro said...
As usual, a very professional finish on this dress. It's very attractive on you. My son's wedding is in July, I just might use this pattern for my dress.
5/15/09 2:53 PM
DBaker said...
Beautiful! Your workmanship is always inspiring.
5/15/09 7:07 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous dress, gorgeous jacket and fabulous outfit altogether! Great project, thanks for the inspiration. I have had this dress cut out for a while but as we haven't had any summer weather yet in Northern Ireland I haven't had the incentive to finish it - but I just might now that I've seen your version!
5/15/09 4:32 AM
RLL said...
You create such beautiful things. I wish I had just a touch of your artistic eye in knowing what fabric looks great with what pattern.
5/14/09 6:42 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous dress and such beautiful work!
5/14/09 5:52 PM
Heidi Ho said...
What a great dress! It turned out beautifully as all of your garments do. I love it with your new jacket. The shoes are very cute too!
5/14/09 3:44 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Too cute! Love the piping, very good match with the cute jacket, it's adorable. Congrats.
5/14/09 2:07 PM
rozzybabe said...
As always, Amanda, your workmanship & dedication in beautiful interior finishing is fabulous. I consider myself to be a good sewer, also very particular in how I do things, but you've always given me some great finshing tips. Maybe I'll become a member during the summer; it's about time! Then, perhaps, you'll see something I've sewn. Thanks for showing us what a garment REALLY should look like, outside & in!! Keep on with your dedication to doing things with excellence.
5/14/09 1:49 PM
dollieo said...
Very cute.
5/14/09 1:30 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress turned out beautifully-perfect fit and impeccably sewn-and I love the red jacket to match!
5/14/09 12:39 PM
JuneHawk said...
Very cute and summery.
5/14/09 12:38 PM
Jali said...
Interior and exterior are just perfect. A beautiful dress!
5/14/09 11:54 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I love the addition of the piping! It makes this dress a real stand-out. Looks very cute on you too!
5/14/09 11:24 AM
Sew tell me said...
Cute dress. I love the shoes.
5/14/09 11:22 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful, inside and outside! I always love the interior details in your reviews. Thanks.
5/14/09 10:46 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very pretty. :) This pattern seems to be a real winner.
5/14/09 10:14 AM
dbsewer said...
What a cute dress. It looks great with the jacket. You've got yourself a really fun ensemble. Thanks for a good review and pictures. It looks so nice on you and I love the funky 60s looking fabric.
5/14/09 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5674

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Kwik Sew 1672

photo
by: madebyj

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

More Info