SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> OOP 2046 (Brief, Hipster and Bikini)

2 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
I don't know how you can describe yourself as lazy when you produce such intricate and highly professional work. This is a really impressive effort.
5/14/09 5:59 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thank you for all the lingerie supplies links you put on your blog!!
5/14/09 6:07 PM
RLL said...
Very pretty.
5/14/09 6:19 PM
donna mel said...
beautiful! no lazy person would dye fabric and elastic to match!! i commend you!
5/14/09 6:24 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous lingerie set, Liana. Thanks for the detailed review. Love the magic tape idea!
5/14/09 6:55 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous. I'm still not going to make my underwear but I will continue to admire your results.
5/14/09 7:58 PM
droxy said...
Is this someing a novice can do and have it come out as pretty? I am really impressed. I would like to do this for myself.
5/14/09 11:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! did you use a pattern for your Freya copy, or an actual Freya bra?
5/14/09 11:50 PM
Anamoo said...
Beautiful, Liana. Just beautiful!
5/15/09 0:05 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful set! The fabrics you used are gorgeous. This pattern is still available on the Stretch and Sew website. http://www.stretch-and-sew.com/2046.htm
5/15/09 0:12 AM
Liana said...
Thank you all! droxy, This is definitely something a beginner can do with great results. The techniques are very simple. Raye Ann, I copied an actual Freya bra. PeggyL, I wondered why they'd get rid of such a basic pattern. Thanks for the link!
5/15/09 2:24 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Liana...another example of your stunningly beautiful work !
5/15/09 6:02 AM
Tallahasseelassie said...
Wow this is just gorgeous. Just beautiful.
11/21/09 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Yoga skirt

photo
by: ChrisS

Review