SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> OOP 2046 (Brief, Hipster and Bikini)

2 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tallahasseelassie said... (11/21/09 11:54 AM) Reply
Wow this is just gorgeous. Just beautiful.
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (5/15/09 6:02 AM) Reply
Liana...another example of your stunningly beautiful work !
Liana said... (5/15/09 2:24 AM) Reply
Thank you all! droxy, This is definitely something a beginner can do with great results. The techniques are very simple. Raye Ann, I copied an actual Freya bra. PeggyL, I wondered why they'd get rid of such a basic pattern. Thanks for the link!
Peggy L said... (5/15/09 0:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful set! The fabrics you used are gorgeous. This pattern is still available on the Stretch and Sew website. http://www.stretch-and-sew.com/2046.htm
Anamoo said... (5/15/09 0:05 AM) Reply
Beautiful, Liana. Just beautiful!
Raye Ann said... (5/14/09 11:50 PM) Reply
beautiful! did you use a pattern for your Freya copy, or an actual Freya bra?
droxy said... (5/14/09 11:24 PM) Reply
Is this someing a novice can do and have it come out as pretty? I am really impressed. I would like to do this for myself.
Nancy K said... (5/14/09 7:58 PM) Reply
Gorgeous. I'm still not going to make my underwear but I will continue to admire your results.
Diane E said... (5/14/09 6:55 PM) Reply
Gorgeous lingerie set, Liana. Thanks for the detailed review. Love the magic tape idea!
donna mel said... (5/14/09 6:24 PM) Reply
beautiful! no lazy person would dye fabric and elastic to match!! i commend you!
RLL said... (5/14/09 6:19 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/14/09 6:07 PM) Reply
Thank you for all the lingerie supplies links you put on your blog!!
FreyaStark said... (5/14/09 5:59 PM) Reply
I don't know how you can describe yourself as lazy when you produce such intricate and highly professional work. This is a really impressive effort.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review