SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2916 

3 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 916
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 882
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 7:12 PM
Last Updated:5/14/09 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Princess Aurora said...
They look so AWESOME! I have this pattern in my stash and have debated on what to do with it! Thank you so much for all of your inspiration!
5/14/09 8:24 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your car organizer looks really great! I have this pattern also, does it take long to make?
5/14/09 8:31 PM
Sandi S said...
It took about 3 hours to sew each one of these (averaged) - there's a lot of cutting and fusing to do as well. Once I got started, it was faster to do subsequent organizers.
5/14/09 9:18 PM
Renren said...
What a great idea to have one for each child! I like the bright, cheery colors and the highly individualized look of each organizer. I bet the kids are excited about these and the upcoming trip!
5/15/09 2:07 AM
Yvonski said...
Sandi you are a genius, these are just so fabulous, your children are so lucky to have you for a mother.
5/15/09 4:01 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Fabulous! I needed those years ago.
5/15/09 10:13 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow! You did a fabulous job on these!
5/15/09 7:46 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
These look so great! I'm definitely going to make one when we go on a long road trip. Faboo job making them all individualized for the kids!
5/17/09 10:11 AM
Hilary said...
These turned out really well! I have three boys and a girl, too-and she's named Gracie too :D Anyway, this is a fantastic idea, and I love the fabrics you;ve used. Well done!
5/17/09 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Favorite Things L005

photo
by: Donel

Review