SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2916 

3 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
Friend of PR

About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 966 (patterns: 932)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 7:12 PM
Last Updated:5/14/09 7:32 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (5/17/09 8:13 PM) Reply
These turned out really well! I have three boys and a girl, too-and she's named Gracie too :D Anyway, this is a fantastic idea, and I love the fabrics you;ve used. Well done!
heathercampbell29 said... (5/17/09 10:11 AM) Reply
These look so great! I'm definitely going to make one when we go on a long road trip. Faboo job making them all individualized for the kids!
AnneMarie60 said... (5/15/09 7:46 PM) Reply
Wow! You did a fabulous job on these!
Lauri Jean said... (5/15/09 10:13 AM) Reply
Fabulous! I needed those years ago.
Yvonski said... (5/15/09 4:01 AM) Reply
Sandi you are a genius, these are just so fabulous, your children are so lucky to have you for a mother.
renren said... (5/15/09 2:07 AM) Reply
What a great idea to have one for each child! I like the bright, cheery colors and the highly individualized look of each organizer. I bet the kids are excited about these and the upcoming trip!
Sandi S said... (5/14/09 9:18 PM) Reply
It took about 3 hours to sew each one of these (averaged) - there's a lot of cutting and fusing to do as well. Once I got started, it was faster to do subsequent organizers.
mhk3boys said... (5/14/09 8:31 PM) Reply
Your car organizer looks really great! I have this pattern also, does it take long to make?
Princess Aurora said... (5/14/09 8:24 PM) Reply
They look so AWESOME! I have this pattern in my stash and have debated on what to do with it! Thank you so much for all of your inspiration!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member