SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2916 

3 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 963 (patterns: 929)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 7:12 PM
Last Updated:5/14/09 7:32 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (5/17/09 8:13 PM) Reply
These turned out really well! I have three boys and a girl, too-and she's named Gracie too :D Anyway, this is a fantastic idea, and I love the fabrics you;ve used. Well done!
heathercampbell29 said... (5/17/09 10:11 AM) Reply
These look so great! I'm definitely going to make one when we go on a long road trip. Faboo job making them all individualized for the kids!
AnneMarie60 said... (5/15/09 7:46 PM) Reply
Wow! You did a fabulous job on these!
Lauri Jean said... (5/15/09 10:13 AM) Reply
Fabulous! I needed those years ago.
Yvonski said... (5/15/09 4:01 AM) Reply
Sandi you are a genius, these are just so fabulous, your children are so lucky to have you for a mother.
renren said... (5/15/09 2:07 AM) Reply
What a great idea to have one for each child! I like the bright, cheery colors and the highly individualized look of each organizer. I bet the kids are excited about these and the upcoming trip!
Sandi S said... (5/14/09 9:18 PM) Reply
It took about 3 hours to sew each one of these (averaged) - there's a lot of cutting and fusing to do as well. Once I got started, it was faster to do subsequent organizers.
mhk3boys said... (5/14/09 8:31 PM) Reply
Your car organizer looks really great! I have this pattern also, does it take long to make?
Princess Aurora said... (5/14/09 8:24 PM) Reply
They look so AWESOME! I have this pattern in my stash and have debated on what to do with it! Thank you so much for all of your inspiration!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Create Kids Couture Sages Ruffle Shorts

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls PB-3200

photo
by: Ros B.

Review