SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-117 (Cropped Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/09 9:40 PM
Last Updated:5/19/09 7:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khunter said... (5/19/09 8:18 PM) Reply
Can't wait to try this pattern. thanks for your great review!
Barbara V said... (5/19/09 1:58 PM) Reply
Pretty jacket! Certainly looks like it would be perfect for the office. Great job in spite of the BWOF instructions!
cabinbaby said... (5/19/09 12:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I'm making this right now too. This review is timely for me. :)
figtree said... (5/19/09 12:13 PM) Reply
Cute jacket, I love this one but haven't attempted it yet. Congrats on your first BWOF, I'm sure you'll be hooked as most!
EleanorSews said... (5/19/09 10:31 AM) Reply
Who would guess that is your first jacket? The fit is spot on and it looks terrific. Love you choice of fabric, too.
Obrooks770 said... (5/19/09 9:45 AM) Reply
Cute jacket, great job for you first BWOF project.
Kellie R. said... (5/19/09 9:17 AM) Reply
I can't believe that this is your first lined jacket! I wish my first tries turned out as good as yours! I love the fabric; you did a great job!
Mufffet said... (5/19/09 9:15 AM) Reply
So pretty. I love that fabric. Actually, very elegant!
kerrynw said... (5/19/09 5:41 AM) Reply
Wow! You did a great job attempting a jacket for your first BWOF. Looks terrific!
Patzee said... (5/19/09 1:41 AM) Reply
Gosh, that's a difficult pattern to use as your first BWOF, you did a terrific job!
Erin Sooit said... (5/18/09 10:22 PM) Reply
wow, that looks great! I love the way the jacket & pants go together. BWOF instructions may be problematic since they are translated - but that doesn't seem like it got in your way1
Re Becca said... (5/18/09 10:03 PM) Reply
Very cute! I like that print, not to retro, not to boring. You picked one heck of a BWOF to start with! It looks fabulous! Very wearable!
michellep74 said... (5/18/09 9:54 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket--it looks perfect with your trousers without being overly "matchy-matchy" like a traditional suit. Congrats on your first BWOF!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details