Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-117 (Cropped Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 496 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/09 9:40 PM
Last Updated:5/19/09 7:25 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Great looking jacket--it looks perfect with your trousers without being overly "matchy-matchy" like a traditional suit. Congrats on your first BWOF!
5/18/09 9:54 PM
Re Becca said...
Very cute! I like that print, not to retro, not to boring. You picked one heck of a BWOF to start with! It looks fabulous! Very wearable!
5/18/09 10:03 PM
Erin Sooit said...
wow, that looks great! I love the way the jacket & pants go together. BWOF instructions may be problematic since they are translated - but that doesn't seem like it got in your way1
5/18/09 10:22 PM
Patzee said...
Gosh, that's a difficult pattern to use as your first BWOF, you did a terrific job!
5/19/09 1:41 AM
kerrynw said...
Wow! You did a great job attempting a jacket for your first BWOF. Looks terrific!
5/19/09 5:41 AM
Mufffet said...
So pretty. I love that fabric. Actually, very elegant!
5/19/09 9:15 AM
Kellie R. said...
I can't believe that this is your first lined jacket! I wish my first tries turned out as good as yours! I love the fabric; you did a great job!
5/19/09 9:17 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute jacket, great job for you first BWOF project.
5/19/09 9:45 AM
EleanorSews said...
Who would guess that is your first jacket? The fit is spot on and it looks terrific. Love you choice of fabric, too.
5/19/09 10:31 AM
figtree said...
Cute jacket, I love this one but haven't attempted it yet. Congrats on your first BWOF, I'm sure you'll be hooked as most!
5/19/09 12:13 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. I'm making this right now too. This review is timely for me. :)
5/19/09 12:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty jacket! Certainly looks like it would be perfect for the office. Great job in spite of the BWOF instructions!
5/19/09 1:58 PM
khunter said...
Can't wait to try this pattern. thanks for your great review!
5/19/09 8:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Funky Friends Factory
photo
Review by Westy85 on 5/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5968 Women's Dress
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 11/25/09
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us