SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

91 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/18/09 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birdie757 said...
Your top is lovely! I can't believe you found such a nice knit at Joann's...I am completely jealous. I have yet to get this pattern to work for me after two attempts but I might have to give it another go after seeing yours.
5/18/09 6:31 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your top looks fabulous on you! I chuckled when I read of your joy to have completed a project so quickly, knowing that you usually create extremely labor-intensive garments that marvel! I love your bargain fabric--very flattering. So glad you enjoyed the process of sewing with a knit!
5/18/09 6:40 PM
Christas said...
I agree with AnneMarie60! You are so used to doing such beautiful work smocking garments and such, that of course you were surprised at the the speed this went together! This was the first Jalie pattern I ever purchased and it is one of my favorites. I have made it several times. Your version looks so wonderful!
5/18/09 7:27 PM
Catbird said...
Your top looks great! It's so much fun to find an easy one that works so perfectly!
5/18/09 7:51 PM
VtMartha said...
Your top is wonderful! I've made it twice and I love the pattern but not the fabric I chose.
5/18/09 7:52 PM
Patzee said...
The top looks so good on you. Sure doesn't look like a Joanne fabric!
5/19/09 1:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely knit fabric.
5/19/09 6:59 AM
kerrynw said...
Great fit, great print, great pattern!
5/19/09 8:05 AM
JEF said...
Ditto what everyone else says - your top is just gorgeous and looks SO good on you. Does the fabric really feel like swimsuit fabric? Sure doesn't look like it. You have broadened my horizons on which fabrics to use!
5/19/09 9:20 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely top! I love paisley and the fit is amazing. I'm not a knit sewer either, and this is extremely encouraging... if only I could get results like yours here, I'd sew knit more often!
5/19/09 9:26 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering top. I have this pattern, I should make it too, maybe it would fit me right from the get go! Love your fabric steal, too!!
5/19/09 11:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

brerrabbit.com Dove Fitted T

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now