Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2794 (Sweetheart Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 480 times 87 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/18/09 5:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birdie757 said...
Your top is lovely! I can't believe you found such a nice knit at Joann's...I am completely jealous. I have yet to get this pattern to work for me after two attempts but I might have to give it another go after seeing yours.
5/18/09 6:31 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your top looks fabulous on you! I chuckled when I read of your joy to have completed a project so quickly, knowing that you usually create extremely labor-intensive garments that marvel! I love your bargain fabric--very flattering. So glad you enjoyed the process of sewing with a knit!
5/18/09 6:40 PM
Christas said...
I agree with AnneMarie60! You are so used to doing such beautiful work smocking garments and such, that of course you were surprised at the the speed this went together! This was the first Jalie pattern I ever purchased and it is one of my favorites. I have made it several times. Your version looks so wonderful!
5/18/09 7:27 PM
Catbird said...
Your top looks great! It's so much fun to find an easy one that works so perfectly!
5/18/09 7:51 PM
VtMartha said...
Your top is wonderful! I've made it twice and I love the pattern but not the fabric I chose.
5/18/09 7:52 PM
Patzee said...
The top looks so good on you. Sure doesn't look like a Joanne fabric!
5/19/09 1:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely knit fabric.
5/19/09 6:59 AM
kerrynw said...
Great fit, great print, great pattern!
5/19/09 8:05 AM
JEF said...
Ditto what everyone else says - your top is just gorgeous and looks SO good on you. Does the fabric really feel like swimsuit fabric? Sure doesn't look like it. You have broadened my horizons on which fabrics to use!
5/19/09 9:20 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely top! I love paisley and the fit is amazing. I'm not a knit sewer either, and this is extremely encouraging... if only I could get results like yours here, I'd sew knit more often!
5/19/09 9:26 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering top. I have this pattern, I should make it too, maybe it would fit me right from the get go! Love your fabric steal, too!!
5/19/09 11:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4136
photo
Review by Princess A... on 6/17/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 18th century banyan
photo
Review by Nikki on 2/15/14
Read Review

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us