SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/18/09 5:39 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering top. I have this pattern, I should make it too, maybe it would fit me right from the get go! Love your fabric steal, too!!
5/19/09 11:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely top! I love paisley and the fit is amazing. I'm not a knit sewer either, and this is extremely encouraging... if only I could get results like yours here, I'd sew knit more often!
5/19/09 9:26 AM
JEF said...
Ditto what everyone else says - your top is just gorgeous and looks SO good on you. Does the fabric really feel like swimsuit fabric? Sure doesn't look like it. You have broadened my horizons on which fabrics to use!
5/19/09 9:20 AM
kerrynw said...
Great fit, great print, great pattern!
5/19/09 8:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely knit fabric.
5/19/09 6:59 AM
Patzee said...
The top looks so good on you. Sure doesn't look like a Joanne fabric!
5/19/09 1:32 AM
VtMartha said...
Your top is wonderful! I've made it twice and I love the pattern but not the fabric I chose.
5/18/09 7:52 PM
Catbird said...
Your top looks great! It's so much fun to find an easy one that works so perfectly!
5/18/09 7:51 PM
Christas said...
I agree with AnneMarie60! You are so used to doing such beautiful work smocking garments and such, that of course you were surprised at the the speed this went together! This was the first Jalie pattern I ever purchased and it is one of my favorites. I have made it several times. Your version looks so wonderful!
5/18/09 7:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your top looks fabulous on you! I chuckled when I read of your joy to have completed a project so quickly, knowing that you usually create extremely labor-intensive garments that marvel! I love your bargain fabric--very flattering. So glad you enjoyed the process of sewing with a knit!
5/18/09 6:40 PM
Birdie757 said...
Your top is lovely! I can't believe you found such a nice knit at Joann's...I am completely jealous. I have yet to get this pattern to work for me after two attempts but I might have to give it another go after seeing yours.
5/18/09 6:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8856

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review