SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 (The Perfect Knit Dress)

34 more reviews
Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anabolina said...
Lovely dress.
9/20/09 5:08 PM
chucklehead said...
Thank you! Wow, you're a prolific sewer. And so beautiful!
7/4/09 7:03 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is so gorgeous!!
5/24/09 11:07 AM
jso4fun said...
Ann: I am so impressed with everything you have made and reviewed on pr. You pick out great patterns and sew them with wonderful fabrics and every one looks so good on you! You are one of my fashion idols! So thanks for another great review!
5/23/09 10:47 PM
mdeeter said...
Gorgeous dress Ann! Very flattering and love that print!
5/23/09 12:12 PM
bananaoil said...
Great looking dress, amazing print.
5/21/09 10:40 PM
Nancywin said...
Very flattering style. Nice job, Ann
5/21/09 8:45 PM
Mamselle Miele said...
Stunning - love the fabric, and the fit is very flattering.
5/21/09 7:50 PM
Schnauzer said...
Ann, This definitely is 'The Perfect Knit Dress'. Absolutely gorgeous!
5/21/09 5:40 PM
Rosebeee said...
I *love* the fabric you chose! I too have this pattern in my stash, & it looks like I'm going to have to find the right fun print to make this up in!
5/21/09 2:44 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous Dress.
5/21/09 12:15 PM
papago said...
double post. sorry
5/21/09 10:53 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look wonderful in this newest dress of yours! Great review, as usual!
5/21/09 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - looks fab on you - must get this pattern!!
5/21/09 9:10 AM
Kellie R. said...
FABULOUS! You look fantastic in this dress! I LOVE the fabric. Great job!
5/21/09 9:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really need to make this pattern. The reviews of this really does point to the fact that this is the Perfect Knit Dress!
5/21/09 7:03 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann....this dress on you is fabulous!
5/21/09 5:19 AM
eugenia123 said...
Wow! This dress looks fabulous on you, the fit looks great and I love your fabric choice.
5/21/09 4:55 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful dress Ann!
5/21/09 2:28 AM
papago said...
Ann, this is just lovely on you. Beautiful work as always. Laura
5/20/09 11:16 PM
Karen8320 said...
Ann, how lovely you look in this dress! Gorgeous color and very nice styling. It is most definitely a very flattering style.
5/20/09 9:08 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
It really does look perfect and I love the fabric too. I also have this pattern in my stash, must dig it out!
5/20/09 8:37 PM
maryfrana said...
Ann, this is stunning. I need this pattern. Your work is always so beautiful.
5/20/09 7:40 PM
velosewer said...
I love the dress. Your choice of fabric is great. The fit is perfect.
5/20/09 7:34 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks amazing on you. The top you made for your DIL is fab, too.
5/20/09 6:45 PM
Sharon M said...
It is lovely on you Ann. I've cut my second version cut out and ready to go. I agree that it is the perfect knit dress and flattering to everyone.
5/20/09 6:39 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is stunning - the pattern and the fabric. It's now on my wish list.
5/20/09 6:34 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Great dress, it looks wonderful on you! I will have to get this pattern for sure!
5/20/09 5:30 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress, Ann. It looks lovely on you.
5/20/09 5:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
Ann, your dress is super stylish and suits you beautifully :)
5/20/09 4:57 PM
Barbara V said...
What a winner! This is gorgeous on you and most flattering. I love the fabric.
5/20/09 4:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking dress on you Ann! Thanks for your review!
5/20/09 4:43 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Ann, I believe this dress shape is the most attractive garment I've ever seen you wear! It is absolutely perfect for your body. Gorgeous color too.
5/20/09 4:10 PM
Christas said...
VERY stylish dress! This looks wonderful on you!
5/20/09 3:52 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooo! So excited to that this pattern is in my stash! Your version is lovely!!
5/20/09 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Lingerie Secrets The Smoothie Pantie

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Simplicity 2125

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now