SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1909 (Jacket)

Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Lalena
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lalena
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/20/09 7:29 PM
Last Updated:5/20/09 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
Wow-what a beautiful jacket. I have always been afraid of Marfy, but, just like BWOF, I just have to dive in! Thanks for the helpful review...your jacket is REALLY nice. Congrats on your first review...
5/20/09 7:58 PM
Re Becca said...
I really like your fabric choice, very subtle and classy. Aren't Marfy's just a dream to sew with? Too bad their size range is so narrow.
5/20/09 8:21 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very nice jacket. Style and fabric are well suited.
5/20/09 9:08 PM
lmg said...
Wonderful job with your first Marfy!
5/20/09 11:07 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's a gorgeous jacket. I love the collar.
5/21/09 1:37 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful jacket. I love all of the detailed features that make Marfy so special.
5/21/09 7:54 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice jacket
5/21/09 9:08 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful jacket and very helpful review. Congratulations on your first Marfy, they really are a complete pleasure to sew with.
5/22/09 8:37 AM
Athene said...
Your jacket is lovely. I am so happy you did a review as I have the 09 Marfy catalogue with the free patterns.
5/22/09 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now