SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1909 (Jacket)

Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:Lalena
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lalena
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
 
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/20/09 7:29 PM
Last Updated:5/20/09 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (5/22/09 10:50 PM) Reply
Your jacket is lovely. I am so happy you did a review as I have the 09 Marfy catalogue with the free patterns.
yorkshire lass said... (5/22/09 8:37 AM) Reply
Wonderful jacket and very helpful review. Congratulations on your first Marfy, they really are a complete pleasure to sew with.
carolynw said... (5/21/09 9:08 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket
Karine said... (5/21/09 7:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I love all of the detailed features that make Marfy so special.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (5/21/09 1:37 AM) Reply
It's a gorgeous jacket. I love the collar.
lmg said... (5/20/09 11:07 PM) Reply
Wonderful job with your first Marfy!
EleanorSews said... (5/20/09 9:08 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket. Style and fabric are well suited.
Re Becca said... (5/20/09 8:21 PM) Reply
I really like your fabric choice, very subtle and classy. Aren't Marfy's just a dream to sew with? Too bad their size range is so narrow.
Markie1 said... (5/20/09 7:58 PM) Reply
Wow-what a beautiful jacket. I have always been afraid of Marfy, but, just like BWOF, I just have to dive in! Thanks for the helpful review...your jacket is REALLY nice. Congrats on your first review...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 8088-jiffy

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
McCall's 6603

photo
by: meteor

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details