SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/09 10:21 AM
Last Updated:5/21/09 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I love your bag-and I *really* enjoyed reading your blog post about the making of~I literally LOL at the UH-OH! I couldn't see what was wrong right at first-roflol! Then I saw it and sympathized :D Also can relate to the "doesn't make my but look big" comment :D thanks for the smile, and your bag really is cute-and the cosmetic bag too!
9/8/10 11:52 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great review, beautiful bag. I hope this pattern doesn't bring me to my knees, as Quilt2quilt noted in her comment. Your review will be extremely helpful as I attempt this challenging pattern.
6/21/09 6:14 PM
SheriF said...
Love it! You make me brave enough to give it a try.
5/24/09 8:11 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your bag is beautiful. Very well done. Enjoy!
5/22/09 9:02 PM
moonchild61 said...
I covet this bag! Great Job!
5/22/09 7:49 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I've seen this bag so many times and STILL love it. You have a great eye for color/pattern combination and this bag is so eye-catching. Wonderful job!
5/22/09 12:45 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I'm blaming you for my strong desire to buy a new pattern (I've been trying to cut down on that a bit lately). This is such an incredibly cute bag--so well done! I love it :)
5/22/09 11:17 AM
Mahler said...
This bag is so wonderfully beautiful. I love the fabric you chose. I never tried to sew a purse, may be I should give it a try. I saw that you also venture in an area I do not feel competent at all... the underwear world. Humm may be I should give it a try.
5/22/09 10:27 AM
Patti B said...
This is a stunning bag with your fabric choices and matching of designs. I'm with you on revised instructions -- what's the point of 'insert this'? surely they won't print new patterns without rewriting the instructions?
5/22/09 9:50 AM
Karine said...
What a great looking bag. Really nice job!
5/22/09 9:20 AM
Lili123 said...
your bag is splendid, the fabric is gorgeous.
5/22/09 7:29 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
Beautiful end result. This bag has brought many a seamstress to her knees! Your review is well written and insightful. I might try it now.
5/22/09 7:25 AM
Christas said...
Your bag looks SO nice! I still have my pattern unused in a pattern box. I haven't mustered up the courage to sew it yet!
5/21/09 11:57 PM
MissCelie said...
SO pretty. Sigh. I really need to finish mine.
5/21/09 10:31 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a fantastic job on this labor-intensive bag. Whenever you carry it, you'll be so proud! Excellent review, too.
5/21/09 6:01 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful bag, looks wonderful. You are right it is hard work but this bag is so worth it.
5/21/09 5:32 PM
sew4dasoul said...
I never get tired of looking at the Weekender. I really like your fabric selection - it just looks great! Thank you for posting.
5/21/09 4:27 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a gorgeous creation. I've been holding off, but you may have convinced me to get this pattern and give it a shot. I have a ton of stashed home dec that needs a purpose. The fabrics you used are perfect for this.
5/21/09 1:22 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous!!! We should have a club for everyone who has completed this monster!! I have my second one half done- Bet you couldn't get that I am at the part where it is to be sewn together!! Procrastination!! I am not looking forward to the wrestling match.
5/21/09 12:38 PM
papago said...
Really pretty bag. Love your fabric.
5/21/09 11:04 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful bag -- and so professionally done. Thank you for your very helpful review.
5/21/09 10:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8433

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now