SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-108 (Blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:akazukinchan
photo

 
 
About akazukinchanstar
CO USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/09 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DBaker said...
Love the shirt. You do beautiful work!
5/24/09 10:23 AM
charlotte287 said...
Very well done! Fits well too!
5/23/09 11:51 AM
reethi said...
Very, very cool.
5/22/09 11:02 PM
Patzee said...
Amazing! Not only did you create the cutest blouse but you reclaimed your husbands shirt! Impressive.
5/22/09 3:15 PM
bconky said...
Turned out so cute. How smart to use your husbands shirt.
5/22/09 11:42 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Clever! Great job!
5/22/09 10:42 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Very cute, you did an awesome job!
5/22/09 9:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Very clever and great refashion!
5/22/09 7:22 AM
akazukinchan said...
Thank you for all the nice comments!!! @Re Becca- 1 vote for red noted. I know what you mean about fabric and the dh. It's great not to feel guilty. Plus I think he was surprised w/ what I did w/ his shirt. @Mahler- akazukin is Japanese for little red riding hood.
5/22/09 6:19 AM
kerrynw said...
Very creative and inspiring!
5/22/09 1:13 AM
TalyQ said...
That's really great. What an inspiration!
5/22/09 0:54 AM
VtMartha said...
What more can I say?!
5/21/09 11:28 PM
JoanneM said...
Most clever!
5/21/09 8:54 PM
digs57 said...

5/21/09 8:51 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful recycling project ! Great shirt. What does akazukinchan mean ? ;-)
5/21/09 8:51 PM
digs57 said...
That is the funniest photomontage I've seen in a long time: bravo! Good job on the shirt-to-blouse, too.
5/21/09 8:38 PM
Rippling Waters said...
This is so lovely, and it was clever how you made it out of another shirt. Very, very nice!
5/21/09 8:30 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a lovely crisp looking shirt, and what better fabric than commercial shirting : - ). You've done a great job with the recycling.
5/21/09 7:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a clever photo!!
5/21/09 7:16 PM
JuneHawk said...
Genius! Love it.
5/21/09 6:15 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very cute and clever. jw
5/21/09 5:50 PM
Sic said...
Very cute and what a clever reuse!
5/21/09 4:19 PM
cindyann said...
How cute! You are so clever.
5/21/09 4:02 PM
mendospot said...
Very cute!
5/21/09 3:47 PM
Re Becca said...
Love that! Way to refashion! I did this to one of dh's shirts when he tried to tell me that I couldn't buy anymore fabric. You did a great job, everything looks like you intended it to look that way. I think a red tie would look stunning.
5/21/09 3:26 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute blouse! I like the idea of recycling pieces of clothing into something else. This one turned out really well!
5/21/09 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-4

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
McCall's 6221

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review

Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now