SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-108 (Blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:akazukinchan
photo

 
 
About akazukinchanstar
CO USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/09 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DBaker said...
Love the shirt. You do beautiful work!
5/24/09 10:23 AM
charlotte287 said...
Very well done! Fits well too!
5/23/09 11:51 AM
reethi said...
Very, very cool.
5/22/09 11:02 PM
Patzee said...
Amazing! Not only did you create the cutest blouse but you reclaimed your husbands shirt! Impressive.
5/22/09 3:15 PM
bconky said...
Turned out so cute. How smart to use your husbands shirt.
5/22/09 11:42 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Clever! Great job!
5/22/09 10:42 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Very cute, you did an awesome job!
5/22/09 9:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Very clever and great refashion!
5/22/09 7:22 AM
akazukinchan said...
Thank you for all the nice comments!!! @Re Becca- 1 vote for red noted. I know what you mean about fabric and the dh. It's great not to feel guilty. Plus I think he was surprised w/ what I did w/ his shirt. @Mahler- akazukin is Japanese for little red riding hood.
5/22/09 6:19 AM
kerrynw said...
Very creative and inspiring!
5/22/09 1:13 AM
TalyQ said...
That's really great. What an inspiration!
5/22/09 0:54 AM
VtMartha said...
What more can I say?!
5/21/09 11:28 PM
JoanneM said...
Most clever!
5/21/09 8:54 PM
digs57 said...

5/21/09 8:51 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful recycling project ! Great shirt. What does akazukinchan mean ? ;-)
5/21/09 8:51 PM
digs57 said...
That is the funniest photomontage I've seen in a long time: bravo! Good job on the shirt-to-blouse, too.
5/21/09 8:38 PM
Rippling Waters said...
This is so lovely, and it was clever how you made it out of another shirt. Very, very nice!
5/21/09 8:30 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a lovely crisp looking shirt, and what better fabric than commercial shirting : - ). You've done a great job with the recycling.
5/21/09 7:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a clever photo!!
5/21/09 7:16 PM
JuneHawk said...
Genius! Love it.
5/21/09 6:15 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very cute and clever. jw
5/21/09 5:50 PM
Sic said...
Very cute and what a clever reuse!
5/21/09 4:19 PM
cindyann said...
How cute! You are so clever.
5/21/09 4:02 PM
mendospot said...
Very cute!
5/21/09 3:47 PM
Re Becca said...
Love that! Way to refashion! I did this to one of dh's shirts when he tried to tell me that I couldn't buy anymore fabric. You did a great job, everything looks like you intended it to look that way. I think a red tie would look stunning.
5/21/09 3:26 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute blouse! I like the idea of recycling pieces of clothing into something else. This one turned out really well!
5/21/09 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-120

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info