SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-124 (Dress)

Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:alviana
photo

 
 
About alvianastar
MALAYSIA
Member since: 12/21/08
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/09 9:04 AM
Last Updated:5/23/09 9:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute and creative way to use this pattern. I love the quirky fabric for the skirt.
5/23/09 9:24 AM
Renren said...
Very nice dress and congratulations on being honored as one of the Best Employees of 2008 at your company!
5/23/09 11:22 AM
EleanorSews said...
You do look lovely in your dress. Nice interpretation and adaptation of this pattern. It really suits you perfectly. Congrats on the work recognition!
5/23/09 2:24 PM
Rosebeee said...
Wonderful fabrics on this dress! I love the red sash!
5/23/09 4:37 PM
pipet said...
I *love* your fabric choice! Very beautiful!
5/23/09 7:49 PM
SarahSews said...
Congratulations on your Award and yes you look beautiful in this dress. It is well-done and attractive on you.
5/23/09 8:53 PM
Saya said...
I love your dress! Great fabric choice!
5/24/09 7:06 AM
Mary Ann said...
You look very beautiful in your dress. Congratulations on your award. You should be very proud.
5/24/09 9:48 AM
Mahler said...
So feminine and stylish. Beautiful dress !
5/24/09 10:16 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Very elegant! It looks beautiful and I really love that it's modest as well.
5/24/09 8:10 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful Dress & Congratulations for recognition! It's prefect for the occasion.
5/24/09 11:11 PM
Ariadne said...
I wasn't sure how to take this dress so that it wasn't quite so Heidi. You did a fabulous job making an elegant, vibrant dress. Love it!
6/11/09 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7226

photo
by: MNBarb

Review