SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-124 (Dress)

Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:alviana
photo

 
 
About alvianastar
MALAYSIA
Member since: 12/21/08
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/09 9:04 AM
Last Updated:5/23/09 9:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ariadne said...
I wasn't sure how to take this dress so that it wasn't quite so Heidi. You did a fabulous job making an elegant, vibrant dress. Love it!
6/11/09 1:35 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful Dress & Congratulations for recognition! It's prefect for the occasion.
5/24/09 11:11 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Very elegant! It looks beautiful and I really love that it's modest as well.
5/24/09 8:10 PM
Mahler said...
So feminine and stylish. Beautiful dress !
5/24/09 10:16 AM
Mary Ann said...
You look very beautiful in your dress. Congratulations on your award. You should be very proud.
5/24/09 9:48 AM
Saya said...
I love your dress! Great fabric choice!
5/24/09 7:06 AM
SarahSews said...
Congratulations on your Award and yes you look beautiful in this dress. It is well-done and attractive on you.
5/23/09 8:53 PM
pipet said...
I *love* your fabric choice! Very beautiful!
5/23/09 7:49 PM
Rosebeee said...
Wonderful fabrics on this dress! I love the red sash!
5/23/09 4:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
You do look lovely in your dress. Nice interpretation and adaptation of this pattern. It really suits you perfectly. Congrats on the work recognition!
5/23/09 2:24 PM
Renren said...
Very nice dress and congratulations on being honored as one of the Best Employees of 2008 at your company!
5/23/09 11:22 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute and creative way to use this pattern. I love the quirky fabric for the skirt.
5/23/09 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1443

photo
by: fourkid

Review