SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-124 (Dress)

Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:alviana
photo

 
 
About alvianastar
MALAYSIA
Member since: 12/21/08
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/09 9:04 AM
Last Updated:5/23/09 9:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute and creative way to use this pattern. I love the quirky fabric for the skirt.
5/23/09 9:24 AM
Renren said...
Very nice dress and congratulations on being honored as one of the Best Employees of 2008 at your company!
5/23/09 11:22 AM
EleanorSews said...
You do look lovely in your dress. Nice interpretation and adaptation of this pattern. It really suits you perfectly. Congrats on the work recognition!
5/23/09 2:24 PM
Rosebeee said...
Wonderful fabrics on this dress! I love the red sash!
5/23/09 4:37 PM
pipet said...
I *love* your fabric choice! Very beautiful!
5/23/09 7:49 PM
SarahSews said...
Congratulations on your Award and yes you look beautiful in this dress. It is well-done and attractive on you.
5/23/09 8:53 PM
Saya said...
I love your dress! Great fabric choice!
5/24/09 7:06 AM
Mary Ann said...
You look very beautiful in your dress. Congratulations on your award. You should be very proud.
5/24/09 9:48 AM
Mahler said...
So feminine and stylish. Beautiful dress !
5/24/09 10:16 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Very elegant! It looks beautiful and I really love that it's modest as well.
5/24/09 8:10 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful Dress & Congratulations for recognition! It's prefect for the occasion.
5/24/09 11:11 PM
Ariadne said...
I wasn't sure how to take this dress so that it wasn't quite so Heidi. You did a fabulous job making an elegant, vibrant dress. Love it!
6/11/09 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
McCall's 3830

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern