SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8202 (Fitted Low-Rise Jeans)

12 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Summerlea
photo

 
 
About Summerleastar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/09 4:03 PM
Last Updated:5/24/09 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Summerlea said...
Thank you everyone for the compliments! I wasn't part of the Sew Along, just worked on these over the last couple months. They were easier than I'd thought and I enjoyed learning new techniques.
5/30/09 4:20 PM
Renren said...
Very impressive! I'm wondering if you participated in the Jeans Sew Along or if you did these "solo"--either way, the "wow factor" is off the charts.
5/25/09 3:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Congratulations on your first jeans! You did a GREAT job. :o) Wear them with pride! You'll get lots of use from this pattern.
5/25/09 0:52 AM
KG2 said...
You did an amazing job! I can't believe that is your first pair of jeans! Aren't they fun?
5/25/09 0:47 AM
pipet said...
I think your topstitching looks very nice! And great job on your first pants!
5/24/09 7:59 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
The Jeans Sew Along inspired many... Great Job! You are on track for the perfect pair... Congrats!
5/24/09 7:50 PM
Tany said...
Thank you for this very helpful review; I have this pattern and your notes will be useful to me in the future. Your pants look great!!
5/24/09 7:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable burdatyle handbook Skirt

photo
by: jillmandy

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

More Info