SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8202 (Fitted Low-Rise Jeans)

12 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Summerlea
photo

 
 
About Summerleastar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/09 4:03 PM
Last Updated:5/24/09 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
Thank you for this very helpful review; I have this pattern and your notes will be useful to me in the future. Your pants look great!!
5/24/09 7:22 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
The Jeans Sew Along inspired many... Great Job! You are on track for the perfect pair... Congrats!
5/24/09 7:50 PM
pipet said...
I think your topstitching looks very nice! And great job on your first pants!
5/24/09 7:59 PM
KG2 said...
You did an amazing job! I can't believe that is your first pair of jeans! Aren't they fun?
5/25/09 0:47 AM
Annette1 said...
Congratulations on your first jeans! You did a GREAT job. :o) Wear them with pride! You'll get lots of use from this pattern.
5/25/09 0:52 AM
Renren said...
Very impressive! I'm wondering if you participated in the Jeans Sew Along or if you did these "solo"--either way, the "wow factor" is off the charts.
5/25/09 3:19 AM
Summerlea said...
Thank you everyone for the compliments! I wasn't part of the Sew Along, just worked on these over the last couple months. They were easier than I'd thought and I enjoyed learning new techniques.
5/30/09 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now