SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8202 (Fitted Low-Rise Jeans)

12 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:Summerlea
photo

 
 
About Summerleastar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/09 4:03 PM
Last Updated:5/24/09 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Summerlea said... (5/30/09 4:20 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone for the compliments! I wasn't part of the Sew Along, just worked on these over the last couple months. They were easier than I'd thought and I enjoyed learning new techniques.
renren said... (5/25/09 3:19 AM) Reply
Very impressive! I'm wondering if you participated in the Jeans Sew Along or if you did these "solo"--either way, the "wow factor" is off the charts.
Annette1 said... (5/25/09 0:52 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first jeans! You did a GREAT job. :o) Wear them with pride! You'll get lots of use from this pattern.
KG2 said... (5/25/09 0:47 AM) Reply
You did an amazing job! I can't believe that is your first pair of jeans! Aren't they fun?
pipet said... (5/24/09 7:59 PM) Reply
I think your topstitching looks very nice! And great job on your first pants!
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/24/09 7:50 PM) Reply
The Jeans Sew Along inspired many... Great Job! You are on track for the perfect pair... Congrats!
Tany said... (5/24/09 7:22 PM) Reply
Thank you for this very helpful review; I have this pattern and your notes will be useful to me in the future. Your pants look great!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details