SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8202 (Fitted Low-Rise Jeans)

12 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Summerlea
photo

 
 
About Summerleastar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/03
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/09 4:03 PM
Last Updated:5/24/09 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Summerlea said... (5/30/09 4:20 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone for the compliments! I wasn't part of the Sew Along, just worked on these over the last couple months. They were easier than I'd thought and I enjoyed learning new techniques.
renren said... (5/25/09 3:19 AM) Reply
Very impressive! I'm wondering if you participated in the Jeans Sew Along or if you did these "solo"--either way, the "wow factor" is off the charts.
Annette1 said... (5/25/09 0:52 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first jeans! You did a GREAT job. :o) Wear them with pride! You'll get lots of use from this pattern.
KG2 said... (5/25/09 0:47 AM) Reply
You did an amazing job! I can't believe that is your first pair of jeans! Aren't they fun?
pipet said... (5/24/09 7:59 PM) Reply
I think your topstitching looks very nice! And great job on your first pants!
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/24/09 7:50 PM) Reply
The Jeans Sew Along inspired many... Great Job! You are on track for the perfect pair... Congrats!
Tany said... (5/24/09 7:22 PM) Reply
Thank you for this very helpful review; I have this pattern and your notes will be useful to me in the future. Your pants look great!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details