SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

59 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 5:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnS said...
I made this over the weekend (with ruching, in a solid fabric). Yours is lovely! I hadn't thought to make it without the ruching, but I may try now, thanks!
5/26/09 12:31 PM
Elona said...
What a fine-looking tee! It is snug, but with your figure, that's just fine. Actually, in print fabric, I think I prefer the tee as you have done it, without the ruching.
5/25/09 11:44 AM
Renren said...
I love the fall colors of your top; seasonally, they are a perfect match with the yellow leaves on the tree behind you. Great fit and I agree with the others about how inventive it was to remove the ruching. I agree with you: a solid color would show off ruching and seaming details fabulously.
5/25/09 10:44 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very nice top. I have this pattern and haven't tackled it yet. Now maybe I'll give it a try.
5/25/09 10:39 AM
Barbara V said...
Clever to eliminate the ruching. You've created one more option for this pattern. It looks great on you.
5/25/09 10:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful fit and great fabric!
5/25/09 10:13 AM
morzel said...
Thanks for this very informative review! I like the pattern very much and seeing your good fitting top and another recent review makes me want to have it.
5/25/09 9:52 AM
Patti B said...
Your top fits you well and is very flattering. I wouldn't have thought of removing the ruching -- clever.
5/25/09 9:46 AM
Restart06 said...
Very nice, and you will enjoy the comfort of it when you wear it. Thanks for sharing.
5/25/09 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now