SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

59 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 5:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Very nice, and you will enjoy the comfort of it when you wear it. Thanks for sharing.
5/25/09 9:03 AM
Patti B said...
Your top fits you well and is very flattering. I wouldn't have thought of removing the ruching -- clever.
5/25/09 9:46 AM
morzel said...
Thanks for this very informative review! I like the pattern very much and seeing your good fitting top and another recent review makes me want to have it.
5/25/09 9:52 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful fit and great fabric!
5/25/09 10:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Clever to eliminate the ruching. You've created one more option for this pattern. It looks great on you.
5/25/09 10:26 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very nice top. I have this pattern and haven't tackled it yet. Now maybe I'll give it a try.
5/25/09 10:39 AM
Renren said...
I love the fall colors of your top; seasonally, they are a perfect match with the yellow leaves on the tree behind you. Great fit and I agree with the others about how inventive it was to remove the ruching. I agree with you: a solid color would show off ruching and seaming details fabulously.
5/25/09 10:44 AM
Elona said...
What a fine-looking tee! It is snug, but with your figure, that's just fine. Actually, in print fabric, I think I prefer the tee as you have done it, without the ruching.
5/25/09 11:44 AM
AnnS said...
I made this over the weekend (with ruching, in a solid fabric). Yours is lovely! I hadn't thought to make it without the ruching, but I may try now, thanks!
5/26/09 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 4238

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1010

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now