SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

60 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 5:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnS said... (5/26/09 12:31 PM) Reply
I made this over the weekend (with ruching, in a solid fabric). Yours is lovely! I hadn't thought to make it without the ruching, but I may try now, thanks!
Elona said... (5/25/09 11:44 AM) Reply
What a fine-looking tee! It is snug, but with your figure, that's just fine. Actually, in print fabric, I think I prefer the tee as you have done it, without the ruching.
renren said... (5/25/09 10:44 AM) Reply
I love the fall colors of your top; seasonally, they are a perfect match with the yellow leaves on the tree behind you. Great fit and I agree with the others about how inventive it was to remove the ruching. I agree with you: a solid color would show off ruching and seaming details fabulously.
Carol Mendoza said... (5/25/09 10:39 AM) Reply
Very nice top. I have this pattern and haven't tackled it yet. Now maybe I'll give it a try.
Barbara V said... (5/25/09 10:26 AM) Reply
Clever to eliminate the ruching. You've created one more option for this pattern. It looks great on you.
Peggy L said... (5/25/09 10:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful fit and great fabric!
morzel said... (5/25/09 9:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for this very informative review! I like the pattern very much and seeing your good fitting top and another recent review makes me want to have it.
Patti B said... (5/25/09 9:46 AM) Reply
Your top fits you well and is very flattering. I wouldn't have thought of removing the ruching -- clever.
Restart06 said... (5/25/09 9:03 AM) Reply
Very nice, and you will enjoy the comfort of it when you wear it. Thanks for sharing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details