Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

61 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 5:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnS said... (5/26/09 12:31 PM) Reply
I made this over the weekend (with ruching, in a solid fabric). Yours is lovely! I hadn't thought to make it without the ruching, but I may try now, thanks!
Elona said... (5/25/09 11:44 AM) Reply
What a fine-looking tee! It is snug, but with your figure, that's just fine. Actually, in print fabric, I think I prefer the tee as you have done it, without the ruching.
renren said... (5/25/09 10:44 AM) Reply
I love the fall colors of your top; seasonally, they are a perfect match with the yellow leaves on the tree behind you. Great fit and I agree with the others about how inventive it was to remove the ruching. I agree with you: a solid color would show off ruching and seaming details fabulously.
Carol Mendoza said... (5/25/09 10:39 AM) Reply
Very nice top. I have this pattern and haven't tackled it yet. Now maybe I'll give it a try.
Barbara V said... (5/25/09 10:26 AM) Reply
Clever to eliminate the ruching. You've created one more option for this pattern. It looks great on you.
Peggy L said... (5/25/09 10:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful fit and great fabric!
morzel said... (5/25/09 9:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for this very informative review! I like the pattern very much and seeing your good fitting top and another recent review makes me want to have it.
Patti B said... (5/25/09 9:46 AM) Reply
Your top fits you well and is very flattering. I wouldn't have thought of removing the ruching -- clever.
Restart06 said... (5/25/09 9:03 AM) Reply
Very nice, and you will enjoy the comfort of it when you wear it. Thanks for sharing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used BiKe DIY0001

photo
by: BiKe

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1913

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review