SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3151 (Misses Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:Kelly D.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kelly D.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Kelly, your dress is gorgeous! The embroidered linen is perfect for this style and the fit is just right. Don't you love it when it all comes together? :-)
5/25/09 11:12 AM
Patti B said...
Ditto, ditto. This is a pattern I own but have not sewn -- your review makes me want to remedy that! Yours fits so well and will be a go-to dress all summer.
5/25/09 12:41 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your dress turned out really great! I love your fabric choice!
5/25/09 2:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking dress. Our JoAnn's is still messy, disorganized, etc and I still cannot find fabric I like. They have good selection of notions and patterns.
5/26/09 5:29 AM
Woolygal said...
A beautiful marriage of fabric and pattern. Great dress.
5/26/09 6:54 AM
JEF said...
This is a knockout - really pretty dress.
5/26/09 7:44 PM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific dress on you. You found your way to a great fit. I love your "sophisticated women" reference.
6/1/09 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: dizzle

Review
Other Morning by Morning Sling

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now