SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2216 (Bike jersey, shorts and tights)

11 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
Friend of PR

About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 473 (patterns: 440)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 133 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 2:18 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kathi R said... (5/29/09 6:38 PM) Reply
Sounds like you are in product development mode on the bike jerseys....looking forward to your final design and fabric match so that I can start there. Thanks for the review.
cabinbaby said... (5/27/09 1:09 PM) Reply
Wow! Great top. I may have to buy this one. Thanks for the review!
SueV said... (5/27/09 11:43 AM) Reply
followup on the fabric and its wicking properties. My sister loved the fabric and the shirt and was the most comfortable. I didn't see any of these fabrics on the fabric depot website, but i'm sure if I/you call, they will know what you want.
Mahler said... (5/27/09 9:44 AM) Reply
This such a great idea. I love your bike jerseys. Wonderful!
CynthiaSue said... (5/27/09 0:57 AM) Reply
thanks for introducing me to this pattern. i'm sure my husband would love it. i agree, you are on fire!!! Question, So is the WRONG side of the coverstitch with the double rows of straight stitching on the other side?
mhk3boys said... (5/26/09 8:20 PM) Reply
Your jersey looks great! Looks real RTW!
SueV said... (5/26/09 2:56 PM) Reply
Ann - yes, plenty of fabrics still to go. I have all the white cottons for blouses/shirts and a print for a skirt. Oh, and the metallic linen for the trench.... I plowed through the knits this long weekend
Ann Smith said... (5/26/09 2:39 PM) Reply
You are on fire! Do you have any fabric left?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5683

by: carolinasc...

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details