SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3216 (Pants)

37 more reviews
Viewed 2041 times 
Reviewed by:Chandra
photo

 
 
About Chandra
Member since: 11/2/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/03 4:23 PM
Last Updated:12/20/03 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenny56 said...
After seeing these I went out and bought the pattern. I have not sewn for some time and want easy things. Did anyone have problems with the bottom of the pants being uneven, mine needed about 1 in taken off the bottom where the outside seam would be - or is it just my build [grande] or [fat]!
6/7/06 5:29 AM
momo said...
The pants look great. Wow 15 pairs now that's a lot of sewing for a beginner. Good Job! Sewing will be a fun hobby for you. I think sewing is so much fun and a creative hobby.
12/30/03 11:29 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow-these look great!! You are going to be a popular lady Christmas morning!
12/22/03 8:41 AM
mudcat said...
How fun! You are very ambitious. Were you able to get inseam lengths from all of your recipients or did you just wing it?
12/21/03 4:05 PM
cindyann said...
Wow, that sure is a lot of sewing. What a thoughtful gift for friends and family. Hope your fingers feel better soon.
12/21/03 9:09 AM
AnneM said...
Now that is a lot of sewing! I have this pattern, & I have yet to make it. I like the idea of making flannel pants from it. Glad you didn't hurt your finger too badly.
12/21/03 7:15 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great project--I need to do something like this to improve my skills. Sewing can be dangerous...Ouch! I broke a needle recently (not on my finger!) and it flew in all directions, including my face. Made me wonder if I should wear safety goggles! Now when sewing in a rough spot, I move my head back from the machine!
12/20/03 9:10 PM
Hilary said...
wow 15 pairs, great job! and you finished in plenty of time,too! :o) i sewed through my finger once, about 20 yrs ago :O oh my it hurt~the needle got stuck and i had too have it removed at the emergency room. I almost gave myself a bone biopsy they said~yikes! itry to keep my fingers out of the way now :o) Thanks for the review!
12/20/03 8:34 PM
Kathy in NM said...
These look like so much fun! I have too many PJ bottoms because I can't resist the cute flannels. Great job! You mentioned wanting to make some out of flannel backed satin. WARNING - there was absolutely NO stretch to the fabric, unlike in flannel. I made a pair - I still need to adjust. You need to be sure to have plenty of room to make up for not stretch. Cut the side seams extra wide (I'd add at least one inch to each side seam. Then check the fit and adjust as needed. Hopefully this will help prevent you having the problem I did - now I'm putting a gusset into the side seams to give more room. Good luck with your cointuned sewing!
12/20/03 7:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
What a great gift idea! Nice way to keep honing your sewing skills.
12/20/03 6:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
That is a very impressive accomplishment-- 15 pairs of pants in so little time! And they're so cute and colorful! Your friends will likely all be placing additional orders after they open their gifts.
12/20/03 5:29 PM
Elona said...
Impressive, Chandra! It really is a confidence-booster to find a nice, basic pattern, and give yourself a total workout on it. Congratulations to you, kid.
12/20/03 4:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now