Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 3216 (Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2037 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Chandra
photo
About Chandra
MI USA
Member since: 11/2/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/03 4:23 PM
Last Updated:12/20/03 4:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Impressive, Chandra! It really is a confidence-booster to find a nice, basic pattern, and give yourself a total workout on it. Congratulations to you, kid.
12/20/03 4:36 PM
CarolynGM said...
That is a very impressive accomplishment-- 15 pairs of pants in so little time! And they're so cute and colorful! Your friends will likely all be placing additional orders after they open their gifts.
12/20/03 5:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
What a great gift idea! Nice way to keep honing your sewing skills.
12/20/03 6:42 PM
Kathy in NM said...
These look like so much fun! I have too many PJ bottoms because I can't resist the cute flannels. Great job! You mentioned wanting to make some out of flannel backed satin. WARNING - there was absolutely NO stretch to the fabric, unlike in flannel. I made a pair - I still need to adjust. You need to be sure to have plenty of room to make up for not stretch. Cut the side seams extra wide (I'd add at least one inch to each side seam. Then check the fit and adjust as needed. Hopefully this will help prevent you having the problem I did - now I'm putting a gusset into the side seams to give more room. Good luck with your cointuned sewing!
12/20/03 7:20 PM
Hilary said...
wow 15 pairs, great job! and you finished in plenty of time,too! :o) i sewed through my finger once, about 20 yrs ago :O oh my it hurt~the needle got stuck and i had too have it removed at the emergency room. I almost gave myself a bone biopsy they said~yikes! itry to keep my fingers out of the way now :o) Thanks for the review!
12/20/03 8:34 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great project--I need to do something like this to improve my skills. Sewing can be dangerous...Ouch! I broke a needle recently (not on my finger!) and it flew in all directions, including my face. Made me wonder if I should wear safety goggles! Now when sewing in a rough spot, I move my head back from the machine!
12/20/03 9:10 PM
AnneM said...
Now that is a lot of sewing! I have this pattern, & I have yet to make it. I like the idea of making flannel pants from it. Glad you didn't hurt your finger too badly.
12/21/03 7:15 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, that sure is a lot of sewing. What a thoughtful gift for friends and family. Hope your fingers feel better soon.
12/21/03 9:09 AM
mudcat said...
How fun! You are very ambitious. Were you able to get inseam lengths from all of your recipients or did you just wing it?
12/21/03 4:05 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow-these look great!! You are going to be a popular lady Christmas morning!
12/22/03 8:41 AM
momo said...
The pants look great. Wow 15 pairs now that's a lot of sewing for a beginner. Good Job! Sewing will be a fun hobby for you. I think sewing is so much fun and a creative hobby.
12/30/03 11:29 PM
jenny56 said...
After seeing these I went out and bought the pattern. I have not sewn for some time and want easy things. Did anyone have problems with the bottom of the pants being uneven, mine needed about 1 in taken off the bottom where the outside seam would be - or is it just my build [grande] or [fat]!
6/7/06 5:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by mimi g. on 11/8/12
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8932
photo
Review by sensorydeb on 1/16/14
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us