SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/27/09 10:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Buffalo Gal said...
I remember you said that you generally like solid colored fabrics, but this pattern looks great on you. I'm sewing the same pattern right now with a fun rayon/spandex knit from Billie's in Chehalis, WA. Nice meeting you in Portland.
6/1/09 12:59 PM
Kathi R said...
Nice job on the top and in saving the fabric from becoming part of the stash!
5/29/09 6:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks so pretty. The style, fabric and fit. Looks like it would be very comfortable to wear. Enjoy!
5/29/09 10:30 AM
Beek said...
I really likew this style of top - the cross-over front. It's so flattering. Good choice of fabric, too!
5/28/09 4:50 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful top from beautiful fabric! I like the whole outfit!
5/28/09 1:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute and fun top!
5/28/09 12:16 PM
homejewel said...
That's also one of my TNT patterns, too. Great fabric. I'm glad you mentioned Josephine's. I've never been there and I live in the area. Thanks!
5/28/09 11:43 AM
DorothyK said...
I like this. You pick out such nice fabrics.
5/28/09 11:07 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
5/28/09 10:20 AM
shesflipped said...
So cute~love this fabric choice!
5/28/09 8:20 AM
Ann Smith said...
I can't believe the things you are turning out this week. Unbelievable. Love this top on you.
5/28/09 2:13 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
5/27/09 11:32 PM
sew2little said...
Sue--another beautiful garment--you are a sewing maniac!
5/27/09 10:59 PM
Renren said...
You've really been turning out some fabulous tees with this pattern! And now your 250th review . . . congrats!!!
5/27/09 10:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
The Cottage Mama Georgia Vintage Dress

photo
by: justinsbri...

Review