SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-112 (zippered blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Wentz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Wentzstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/09 1:53 PM
Last Updated:6/3/09 3:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KandiSEW said...
Fantastic review!!! You are an amazing sewer, I hope to be there someday. Wow, great job.
9/7/12 8:36 AM
carolsue2 said...
I really appreciate your clear explanation and pictures of how you used this pattern, especially the waistband and pleat management. I think it looks great on you. It looks like something I would grab out of my closet to wear and I am encouraged to make this top. Thank you.
7/3/09 10:37 AM
Speech girl said...
Cute!
6/5/09 10:37 PM
Patzee said...
Wonderful review! I need to take another look at this pattern. Thanks for the tip about seersucker. I didn't know that.
6/3/09 4:46 PM
Renren said...
I love your finished jacket. Thanks for posting! Perfect jacket for a gray day in autumn or spring when you want to bring some light into the world! Wonderful for summer, too, especially on a windy beach.
6/2/09 9:32 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Actually I made a couple of mistakes before I got the zipper thing right. Color was just one of the issues. At first I did not realize that the zipper went up through the color. The color chart was an after thought, but will be really helpful in the future. The samples are awesome. I have found that at least at my Joannes, the zipper selection is pretty slim. I love the zippers from YKK. They will even cut them to your specifications for one dollar more. jw
5/29/09 7:39 PM
madamemaigret said...
I've been waiting to see if anyone else made this jacket! I've almost finished mine; just the hem and front facing bias to do. Your review really clarifies a few of the issues I was having with it. Your jacket looks great already; am looking forward to seeing the finished article.
5/29/09 4:40 PM
crisford said...
Your jackets are looking great! I will be looking forward to seeing photos of you modelling them! This has been on my list of things to make, so thanks for the great review.
5/29/09 11:50 AM
Renren said...
Your jackets are very nice. I especially love the plaid one and am really amazed by your "double-headed" zipper. I guess you ordered the YKK color chart and then you ordered the zipper from them also?
5/29/09 8:01 AM
swede said...
Wow, thanks for the review, I'm about to start on this jacket tomorrow, and I'm sure I'll refer back to your comments. I can't wait to see your finished jacket!
5/29/09 1:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Other Lalimaya

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info