Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6868 (Misses Tunic or Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (7/23/12 8:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out the neckline problems! Great review, and beautiful work and fabric!
Leora said... (6/4/09 11:52 PM) Reply
Very pretty. Thank you for pointing out the problems.
Re Becca said... (6/3/09 5:49 PM) Reply
Sorry that it wasn't fast or quick, it still looks comfortable and pretty.
marjenann said... (6/2/09 6:56 PM) Reply
Despite the hassle and frustration, this is a lovely top!! Annette
carolynw said... (6/2/09 5:25 PM) Reply
This looks really nice Debra but have taken note of the issues you had with this pattern - think I will give it a pass
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/2/09 10:51 AM) Reply
I'm sure that you have saved someone much frustration with this pattern! I'm glad you could make it work for you. Your top turned out lovely and I hope you'll enjoy wearing it this summer.
Kellie R. said... (6/2/09 7:47 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous top! I'm glad that you stuck with the neckband and made it work. Great job!
Danvillegirl said... (6/2/09 5:17 AM) Reply
Glad you were able to salvage this. It looks like a nice pattern but reviews have not been so flattering.
homejewel said... (6/2/09 0:55 AM) Reply
Yours is the 3rd unfavorable review for this pattern (out of 3). That's too bad you had to go to all of that trouble to get something that you can finally enjoy. However, your modifications look very nice. I think a lot of people might have thrown away the whole project. Thanks for the very helpful review.
Heatherrique said... (6/2/09 0:19 AM) Reply
Nevertheless, your top turned out fabulous! Thanks so much for your very helpful review...Kudos for overcoming the challenges!
CurlyCrafter said... (6/1/09 11:59 PM) Reply
very lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh supp 1986 #4

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls 8225

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review