SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5961 (apron)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1130 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/03 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadMenFanlinda said...
I love it Susan! Great fabric and fun to look at. Thanks for the review. I would like to make one out of a fifties style Hawaiian print I have but I think I'll wait till the New Year.
12/23/03 7:55 PM
Lou. said...
Love it!!
12/23/03 8:03 PM
SewingSusan said...
I just realized I took this picture before I put the bias trimmed pockets on. I debated adding the pockets but I was really glad I did. Anybody know what I did wrong with my link to a close-up of the fabric?
12/23/03 8:18 PM
drsue said...
I had a shock of recognition when I saw your review, I made a very similar apron but it was from a vitage simplicty pattern, #3702 that I bought on e-bay. Couldn't find a copyright date. I also was amazed at the amount of detail work in these vintage aprons. The originial had even more so because the shoulder straps are one piece with the apron itself making the bias binding very tricky. Great Job and I love the fabric.
12/23/03 11:42 PM
JustSewCrafty said...
Very nice! Be careful about adding too much fullness to the side pannel as it could make someone with full hips look even fuller . . .
12/24/03 7:12 PM
Elaine Penney said...
Love your apron. They're almost obsolete these days, yet every time I mess up my clothes, I say to myself "I need an apron!" I just may have to make one of these.
12/26/03 12:29 PM
CycleGal said...
Oh my gosh, I just made this pattern, with this fabric...and I hadn't seen your review!
1/18/05 12:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great job! Too gorgeous for an apron! Wow!
8/23/06 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-126B

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now