SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 9999.6.5.09 (Copied Pants)

Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/09 7:33 PM
Last Updated:6/5/09 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
droxy said...
I've never seen this done before! Thanbks for posting.
6/16/09 7:16 PM
Woolygal said...
That's a great idea. I'll try it.
6/8/09 8:12 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a fabulous pair of pants! And a great review, too!
6/6/09 11:32 PM
Athene said...
Great pants and such an excellent tutorial. Thank you.
6/6/09 1:55 AM
bananaoil said...
Great job. Pants look good. Now you have a TNT pants pattern.
6/5/09 10:38 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cool!! Another good use for the tape I stole from my husband and use to pick up stray threads. Those turned out great.
6/5/09 3:52 PM
Patti B said...
Terrific idea, great copied pants and very helpful tutorial. Thanks! Interesting how the curve in to the knee is more pronounced on the back piece. I'll have to look at some of my patterns and see if that is replicated.
6/5/09 10:59 AM
Kellie R. said...
They look great! What an interesting method for copying a pattern! Thanks for all of the info!
6/5/09 10:05 AM
Valerie S said...
Thanks for this info and the tutorial. I had never heard of using painters tape to do this.
6/5/09 9:09 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Thanks so much for the review and tutorial - great work!!!
6/5/09 8:59 AM
Babe B said...
Thanks very much for your review! How cool is this!!! Just this AM as I was donning my faded, favorite, nearly-wornout pants, I thought "I need to take these apart and make a pattern." NOW I will try the tape method instead. Thank you, thank you!
6/5/09 8:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants. They look like the twin of the RTW pair. I had to look twice as I didn't realise they were different.
6/5/09 7:39 AM
Clareew said...
Fabulous pants, great review
6/5/09 3:37 AM
Laurasews said...
Excellent job of copying!!! I may have to try this.
6/4/09 11:54 PM
persevering said...
Thank you for your tutorial. Your pants are fabulous - you look super in them.
6/4/09 10:41 PM
Christas said...
Too bad there isn't a rating "VERY, VERY HELPFUL!" This is such a wonderful review, completely full of great information. Your pants turned out wonderfully.
6/4/09 9:18 PM
j222b said...
This is the best review! Thanks so much. What is the brand of Dress Form? Do you like ti?
6/4/09 8:17 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I enjoyed your review. I had read about the painter's tape method, but never thought of trying it myself. What a great job.
6/4/09 8:04 PM
Judy Wentz said...
What a great idea. YOur pants look great. I have just taken a pair of rtw pants apart to use as a pattern. I could not make a commercial pattern fit. I hope they fit as well as yours. jw
6/4/09 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
New Look 6000

photo
by: kidmd

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info