SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-1 (Tank Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/09 10:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
Very cute! I never tire of seeing what you've created. I wish there were more people like you in the world! Your mom must be proud. ;)
6/4/09 10:56 PM
Annette1 said...
EXPERTLY crafted, and such a WONDERFUL idea to add the red knit at the bottom. You couldn't have FOUND a better print to go with the "TWO" tanks underneath. :o) I like the bias binding, too. I did the same thing on SOMETHING I made (can't even remember what now), and I really liked the way it laid. BEAUTIFUL!
6/4/09 11:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tank! I like how you added the red band along the hem, then layered the tank over another top.
6/4/09 11:51 PM
Karen6790 said...
Really cute. I tried the 2/2009 camisole, but now I have to dig up my 2007 issue and give this tank a shot. Great job on this.
6/5/09 0:05 AM
callmeRuth said...
Cute tank top! Did you use a coverstitch binding attachment for the binding?
6/5/09 0:38 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Meggie...this is just too cute! Your sewing skills just keep getting better and better! I love to see ANYTHING and EVERYTHING you make! Interestingly, I always am reminded of you when washing dishes...strange, huh? LOL !
6/5/09 6:48 AM
SarahSews said...
Meggie, I love reading your reviews, too. It is so encouraging to have you post, as you do beautiful work and make sewing that much more exciting. What a Blessing you are!
6/5/09 8:14 AM
Pamaro said...
What a great idea with the red extension at the bottom. I honestly thought you had on three tanks when I saw the photo. Much less bulk this way! You're such a talented seamstress!
6/5/09 8:46 AM
Jali said...
Cute tank top! Your finishing is really well done.
6/5/09 9:22 AM
Catbird said...
You're turning into a pro before our very eyes! The binding is perfect and the fit is just right. I love the fabric and the layering, too. It looks like you've found yourself a great TNT tank pattern!
6/5/09 9:56 AM
fourkid said...
Very well done - cute!
6/5/09 9:56 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
CallmeRuth, I did not use a binding attachment. My coverstitch machine does not have attachments. I don't feel confident enough to topstitch the binding without an attachment. Thanks everyone for the very nice comments!! I always enjoy reading them!!
6/5/09 10:08 AM
eugenia123 said...
Well, you've made the perfect tank top - it looks fabulous and beautifully made.
6/5/09 12:05 PM
persevering said...
What a perfect fit - your tank top is so cute! I so enjoy reading your informative, enthusiastic, encouraging reviews and most of all seeing your smile - Beautiful!
6/5/09 12:42 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is too cute girlfriend!!! I have made this pattern so many times I've lost count. I did ruin my favorite turquoise one last summer so I need to whip out a new one soon. Love the hem detail, great idea (I just may have to copy you!).
6/5/09 1:01 PM
Raye Ann said...
great job, Meggielulu! very creative solutions for fitting it exactly as you like it with using a not-quite big-enough stash fabric. i like your ingenuity:)
6/5/09 1:49 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! I'm glad to see how this top sews up.
6/5/09 1:56 PM
mssewcrazy said...
This tank is so cute. I wear tanks all the time under open shirts. I bought this magazine and had not noticed this pattern until now. You look great in the layered tanks and did a fabulous job on the construction. I admire all the sewing you do and agree with all the above remarks about you and the tank.
6/5/09 6:28 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute tank and perfect fit. You are so creative adding the extension and layering. It's always fun to see what you are sewing.
6/5/09 10:48 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Super cute!! I like the cute print, the binding, and that smart idea for extending the length!
6/6/09 4:33 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really cute top! Your idea to add the red fabric to the bottom was very clever... it does make it look like another top underneath! The finishing stitches are absolutely perfect...as everything you make. ;-)
6/10/09 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5617

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1011

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now