Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 81508 (Ebb & Flow) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 847 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/09 3:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
So many great versions of this shirt! What a versatile pattern!
6/5/09 3:58 PM
Clareew said...
What a beautiful collection of shirts, well done
6/5/09 5:05 PM
RLL said...
I love your shirts too! I have the pattern but have not worked with it yet. It is slowly moving up on my list! I especially like #3 and #7.
6/5/09 5:12 PM
mssewcrazy said...
You really worked this pattern. I like the notched sleeve and also how you changed it to a pullover tunic style. I think this pattern would be great year round and could endless keep reinventing itself-hope I can get my pattern to fit as well as you have your versions.
6/5/09 6:51 PM
mClones said...
Irene, I love your shirts too! Especially the 1,3,6 & 7. Thanks for the explanation about moving the dart to the seam.
6/6/09 6:43 AM
Susee said...
Wow, those are just amazing! I love the way you cut the plaid on the bias in #3. I also love the modifications you made to the pink silk/linen top. They all look gorgeous on you. I bought the Ebb/Flow pattern last month, but I was a bit hesitant to try it since I've never used a Cutting Line pattern before. You have inspired me to make it my next project.
6/6/09 6:53 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow! Great shirts and a wonderful review.
6/6/09 8:22 AM
Woolygal said...
You've done a great job using the pattern in many ways.
6/6/09 9:01 AM
marthamyers said...
Who would've thought that one pattern could be so versatile! What fabulous tops you've made. Thanks for the review.
6/6/09 9:04 AM
maedchen said...
I love this, had never heard of the company before, but bookmarked it, might be an add on to Lutterloh for me. Looks great on you!
6/6/09 10:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very impressive and stylish, Irene! You are fortunate to find a super cool pattern! I adore all your tops, but you especially ROCK in those groovy dots and that luscious pink top.
6/6/09 11:07 AM
Kathi R said...
When I saw the first version of this shirt in the sew along thread I bought it ... your review has really convinced me that this is my ideal summer shirt, but I can't find the darn thing! Thanks for your review, I'm inspired to tear my house apart now to find the pattern.
6/6/09 11:47 AM
Annette1 said...
You've certainly put this pattern to good use, Irene. Each version is lovely. I especially like the pink one!
6/6/09 1:04 PM
Ody said...
Guess what is going to be my new pattern??? Really like this blouse and great review.
6/6/09 1:21 PM
Andreahg said...
Nice tops!
6/6/09 1:48 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You really did a great job on all of the versions. The pink shirts you made really are flattering to your complexion. You've really been busy reducing the stash!
6/6/09 3:06 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
This top looks perfect on you. Well done.
6/6/09 3:10 PM
gaginny said...
Beautiful collection of shirts....beautifully done.....i especially like you in the pink.....it just really brightens your look.
6/6/09 4:40 PM
GrammaSewn said...
Great job as always Irene, keep em comin'
6/6/09 5:46 PM
moushka said...
Lovely shirts, Irene. I love how you take a pattern and really run with it by making so many variations. Very inspiring! The pink is stunning on you. Sue
6/6/09 9:01 PM
Vicky C said...
I just came across your review as I happily finished my second Louise pattern and am considering buying this one now. Thank you so much for all the detail and the creative variations you applied to the basic pattern. You've inspired me!
7/23/09 7:11 PM
idesign said...
Great review! Loved seeing the variations on a theme, and your pattern piece alteration picture.
8/23/09 10:32 AM
Mufffet said...
What a nice shirt. I just now saw this.
8/28/09 11:28 AM
OP Gal said...
I have this pattern waiting to be sewn and have read and heard great things about it. I really like the way you've come up with lots of variations. I may be copying a few!
8/18/10 9:28 PM
KathySews said...
I love this top, but have been struggling with how to do the fba. Then I remembered IRENE made this. Thanks for the fba info.
3/31/11 1:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

La Mia Boutique Magazine 08-2008-12 V-neck top
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/26/09
Read Review

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-#19
photo
Review by sew42mom on 1/8/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us