SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6812 (Misses Dresses, Tunics, Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:PolishPoppy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PolishPoppystar
VA USA
Member since: 4/11/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 1:37 PM
Last Updated:6/6/09 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gernella said...
I wish I had seen this review before I made mine. Some Chinese material my husband liked, which was a mistake, hard to handle. Finally finished apart from the hem and it has been sat there for weeks waiting for it to be done as I know the stitching will show. One major thing, I assumed there was a zip somewhere but there wasn't and I have a big head! Had to really pull to get my bonce through. When I do finally wear it, more like a cruise special, I will have to do my hair with it on. Oh and I had to do the tunic as my fabric wasn't wide enough with being cut on the bias. Otherwise looks lovely on the hanger. Perhaps would have been easier with another type of fabric .
8/29/09 12:27 PM
busymomof3 said...
You did a great job! It does get easier with time. Very good idea about the stickers!
6/27/09 2:08 PM
Woolygal said...
You've done a really nice job on this "first" top and "first" review. It will get easier.
6/7/09 7:36 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking top. We've all had trouble marking on some fabrics, the stickers is a good way around it. Matching the instructions to fabric in your hands unfortunately just takes practice, and sometimes even that doesn't help. I like your mirror idea.
6/6/09 10:19 PM
marec said...
"I had to trace my finger along the pics and mirror tracing my other finger on my fabric to figure out where to sew. " That is genius! It is a tip I am going to use as I struggle next time with spatial reasoning. Your top is really pretty and your review is helpful. I use stickers also, and tape, and soap, and all sorts of things to mark. Thanks for the info on this pattern.
6/6/09 9:19 PM
pfaffkj said...
Your top looks very nice. I love this style, and your fabric choice.
6/6/09 3:01 PM
frame said...
I think you did a fine job with your review. Lots of helpful information. Using stickers to mark your fabric is a great idea. And knowing the type of interfacing you used is really helpful. I hope your idea to increase the width works. It's a nice pattern, thanks for the review. :)
6/6/09 2:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2012-118

photo
by: CierraP

Review