Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6812 (Misses Dresses, Tunics, Pants) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 435 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:PolishPoppy
photo
Friend of PR
About PolishPoppystar
VA USA
Member since: 4/11/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 1:37 PM
Last Updated:6/6/09 4:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
I think you did a fine job with your review. Lots of helpful information. Using stickers to mark your fabric is a great idea. And knowing the type of interfacing you used is really helpful. I hope your idea to increase the width works. It's a nice pattern, thanks for the review. :)
6/6/09 2:31 PM
pfaffkj said...
Your top looks very nice. I love this style, and your fabric choice.
6/6/09 3:01 PM
marec said...
"I had to trace my finger along the pics and mirror tracing my other finger on my fabric to figure out where to sew. " That is genius! It is a tip I am going to use as I struggle next time with spatial reasoning. Your top is really pretty and your review is helpful. I use stickers also, and tape, and soap, and all sorts of things to mark. Thanks for the info on this pattern.
6/6/09 9:19 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking top. We've all had trouble marking on some fabrics, the stickers is a good way around it. Matching the instructions to fabric in your hands unfortunately just takes practice, and sometimes even that doesn't help. I like your mirror idea.
6/6/09 10:19 PM
Woolygal said...
You've done a really nice job on this "first" top and "first" review. It will get easier.
6/7/09 7:36 AM
busymomof3 said...
You did a great job! It does get easier with time. Very good idea about the stickers!
6/27/09 2:08 PM
gernella said...
I wish I had seen this review before I made mine. Some Chinese material my husband liked, which was a mistake, hard to handle. Finally finished apart from the hem and it has been sat there for weeks waiting for it to be done as I know the stitching will show. One major thing, I assumed there was a zip somewhere but there wasn't and I have a big head! Had to really pull to get my bonce through. When I do finally wear it, more like a cruise special, I will have to do my hair with it on. Oh and I had to do the tunic as my fabric wasn't wide enough with being cut on the bias. Otherwise looks lovely on the hanger. Perhaps would have been easier with another type of fabric .
8/29/09 12:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by Mari Jo on 11/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )
Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7104 Maternity Tops
photo
Review by Byrdie on 7/16/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us