SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-115 

2 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura

About Mlle Laurastarstar
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 5:13 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RuthieSews said... (7/30/09 6:08 AM) Reply
That's a very clever adaptation!
SewPie said... (6/25/09 9:39 PM) Reply
This is so gorgeous; you are so talented to do this conversion. I really would love more details about the binding - yours are perfect, and this is something I've never been able to do. I'm afraid I can't follow how you did it - could you provide the burda mag details?
SG1 said... (6/22/09 9:35 PM) Reply
AWESOME review! I'm just getting started with this pregnancy, and this review has taught me how to deal with converting anything to maternity wear. THANK YOU! I'll give this dress a try when I get a bit bigger.
morzel said... (6/8/09 5:21 AM) Reply
Great adaption for maternity wear! You should consider altering the type of clothes to Maternity, so others will find this searching for a great idea. LOVE the keyhole detail- the dresses look great and stylish on you! Best wishes for you and rest of the pregnancy.
MarijaSLO said... (6/8/09 4:24 AM) Reply
Congrats! This really looks nice. I have less then 2 months as well (due on 5.8.09) and am already sewing breastfeeding shirts and tops. Once the baby will come, I will have to change my clothes few tames a day. I wish you all the best!
Kayseri said... (6/7/09 11:43 PM) Reply
What an excellent maternity conversion. Your dresses look great.
Raye Ann said... (6/7/09 11:41 PM) Reply
lovely dresses! thank you for including all of the adjustments necessary for maternity. i have been wondering if regular patterns could be adapted for maternity clothing.
j222b said... (6/7/09 10:08 PM) Reply
You and the dresses are gorgeous! Best wishes!
Debbie Cook said... (6/7/09 7:15 PM) Reply
Hey Congrats! I didn't know you were expecting. Pretty dresses!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Folkwear 207

by: VintageTem...

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details