Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-124 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 698 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 8:02 PM
Last Updated:10/21/09 8:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
The dress looks really fresh and pretty, and you look terrific wearing it, what a fabulous "muslin"!
6/7/09 8:14 PM
MissFit said...
I love the ribbon detailing, it is so adorable
6/7/09 8:20 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress!
6/7/09 8:23 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
The dress looks great on you, I really like the ribbon trim too. Look forward to seeing your next version!
6/7/09 8:43 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress really is perfect for you. It gives you great waist definition and is just ridiculously pretty and flattering.
6/7/09 8:46 PM
Michelle L said...
Wonderful dress, thanks for all the detailed photos.
6/7/09 8:48 PM
JoanneM said...
Looks great on you. Well done!
6/7/09 9:34 PM
lyrae said...
Hey, if anyone should comment on the mismatched pattern just give them a warm thank-you and say, "How flattering that you've been inspecting my behind!"
6/8/09 0:39 AM
Lisa p said...
It's lovely , I really like the ribbon detailing . I have just made this in a plain dupion and you can't really tell the top section . I might just have to make it again your way !
6/8/09 2:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress. The ribbon was a nice design touch.
6/8/09 6:52 AM
Woolygal said...
Great review. The idea of the lining being attached to the facings is new to me. I'll certainly use it.
6/8/09 8:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Julia, I adore this fine dress on you! Yes! You look fabulous in flowers! I cannot wait to see your next version of this pattern!
6/8/09 9:06 AM
themadbalmer said...
I really love the blue roses!
6/8/09 11:50 AM
Jali said...
Very nice dress and well made. You look fabulous in the print.
6/8/09 12:50 PM
RLL said...
You used the perfect word 'polished'. This is really nice on you.
6/8/09 4:46 PM
patsijean said...
Very, very nice; I love the dress. The mis-match in the back is small enough that most will not notice at all. I have seen people wear plaid RTW that were a disgrace to the manufacturer. I too like the ribbon trim. This is an interesting pattern. I should give it a go.
6/8/09 6:18 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Fabulous. At last I see the famous dress, and well worth the wait it was too. I think you look awesome in this, the ribbon just finishes it off. The fit is impeccable and super flattering. I am looking forward to seeing the turquoise one too.
6/9/09 7:29 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely! I look forward to seeing the next version.
6/11/09 3:54 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is a fabulous dress, I love it and you look fantastic in it.
6/11/09 12:52 PM
marec said...
That's a great color on you! Cute dress. I am so sorry about your mom.
10/21/09 5:23 PM
sewbehind said...
The colour of the dupioni is lovely on you in this dress. I can see why you love this pattern so much. It looks great. So sorry about your mom.
10/21/09 6:11 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful colour on you. I love this new version and you look so happy and confident in your lovely new dress.
10/25/09 6:38 PM
valerie sews said...
When I saw this dress in the magazine it didn't grab me but your versions of it do. They are both great! I might just have to try it now...:)
4/2/10 9:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-16
photo
Review by slanden99 on 12/13/06
Read Review

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda E930 evening dress
photo
Review by Saya on 4/3/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us