SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5859 

18 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:Kisha
photo

 
 
About Kishastar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/13/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 8:49 AM
Last Updated:6/8/09 9:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kisha said...
Thanks everyone for the wonderful comments. I hope to keep reviewing from now on. Candyo ... Karen6790 has been after me to post since we met at a PR meet-up in Baltimore last summer. You can thank her for giving me the final push.
6/10/09 10:36 PM
candyo said...
Wow, that's a long time to be a lurker! You did a great job- keep posting!!
6/9/09 11:09 PM
Terri Smith said...
I really like your home dec jacket! I have this pattern on my "to do soon" list and will keep your review in mind.
6/8/09 7:56 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cute jackets. Beautiful print. Great job! This is one of the jackets on my "to do" list. Thanks for the review. (Hope you post many more reviews)
6/8/09 7:49 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I just picked this pattern up this weekend! Hope it turns out as nicely as your did.
6/8/09 6:28 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thanks for the suggestion re using upholstery fabric. I really like your jacket.
6/8/09 5:26 PM
homejewel said...
I am so impressed with your jacket. It's beautiful. I love the print. Thanks for the great review!
6/8/09 12:17 PM
nglalala said...
This is really cute! I love the print of the fabric. Well done!
6/8/09 11:58 AM
EleanorSews said...
Really cute jacket in the print. The lavendar one is on its way too. Good call about the weight of the interfacing. I bet your mom ht that nailon the head. Yay mom! Congrats on your review(s).
6/8/09 10:10 AM
maedchen said...
beautiful jacket! Great job!
6/8/09 9:18 AM
Karen6790 said...
Now that wasn't so hard, was it? I love the flowered one, but you know that. And when you get tired of it, you can just send it on over.
6/8/09 9:15 AM
Gelbean said...
Thank you for posting this review. The jackets are both great!
6/8/09 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now