Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5859 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 567 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Kisha
photo
About Kishastar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/13/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 8:49 AM
Last Updated:6/8/09 9:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Thank you for posting this review. The jackets are both great!
6/8/09 9:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
Now that wasn't so hard, was it? I love the flowered one, but you know that. And when you get tired of it, you can just send it on over.
6/8/09 9:15 AM
maedchen said...
beautiful jacket! Great job!
6/8/09 9:18 AM
EleanorSews said...
Really cute jacket in the print. The lavendar one is on its way too. Good call about the weight of the interfacing. I bet your mom ht that nailon the head. Yay mom! Congrats on your review(s).
6/8/09 10:10 AM
nglalala said...
This is really cute! I love the print of the fabric. Well done!
6/8/09 11:58 AM
homejewel said...
I am so impressed with your jacket. It's beautiful. I love the print. Thanks for the great review!
6/8/09 12:17 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thanks for the suggestion re using upholstery fabric. I really like your jacket.
6/8/09 5:26 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I just picked this pattern up this weekend! Hope it turns out as nicely as your did.
6/8/09 6:28 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cute jackets. Beautiful print. Great job! This is one of the jackets on my "to do" list. Thanks for the review. (Hope you post many more reviews)
6/8/09 7:49 PM
Terri Smith said...
I really like your home dec jacket! I have this pattern on my "to do soon" list and will keep your review in mind.
6/8/09 7:56 PM
candyo said...
Wow, that's a long time to be a lurker! You did a great job- keep posting!!
6/9/09 11:09 PM
Kisha said...
Thanks everyone for the wonderful comments. I hope to keep reviewing from now on. Candyo ... Karen6790 has been after me to post since we met at a PR meet-up in Baltimore last summer. You can thank her for giving me the final push.
6/10/09 10:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4535
photo
Review by JMarie1962 on 2/29/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6432
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/13/11
Read Review

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S  Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us