SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6863 (Misses Knit Dress or Mini Dres)

4 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Not a housedress for sure. Have you been on vacation for the last few weeks? So much accomplished. I hadn't noticed this pattern before but now that you brought it to my attention....
6/9/09 3:44 PM
petro said...
Nice dress, great colour choice for it.
6/9/09 3:51 PM
Izzie said...
Girl you are selling some patterns today. I was just looking at this very pattern at WM...good thing I didn't read your review first, or I would've bought it!
6/9/09 4:44 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress!
6/9/09 7:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i have eyed this pattern often! it's the perfect throw on dress. great chocolate color. good eye for the fashion!
6/9/09 8:57 PM
Athene said...
A very nice dress - seeing your version makes me want to buy the pattern.
6/10/09 1:28 AM
Time4me said...
Nice dress! Can you please tell me how true the sizing on this dress is to the pattern envelope. I have a size 41" bust (true bust) so I am a little big for this pattern but I am hoping it will work anyways because the finish measurements show a lot of ease in the bust.
6/28/09 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6611

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now