SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4375 (Khaliah Ali)

10 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 10:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewing Jane said...
Nice jacket. I have this pattern also and haven't used it yet. Yours sure fits nicely. Good job.
6/10/09 0:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
it looks like it fits perfectly! the piping is perfect! and the color is wonderful on you!
6/10/09 0:44 AM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT picture of you, made all the more so in this beautiful peach jacket. It fits you PERFECTLY, and that is most definitely YOUR COLOR. :o) I have a feeling you WILL find a way to use this pattern again, and why not? I love all of your versions so far!
6/10/09 1:31 AM
rivergum said...
What a fabulous jacket. It looks great on you!
6/10/09 3:29 AM
o3b said...
I have this pattern b/c I like the way it looks on the envelope. But I can't believe how many different things you have made from it - and they are all things I would wear...a LOT! This is definitely moving up on my "to do" list. You are so adorable in this jacket with your smile!! How much did you move the princess seams in? And what is the "3/4" BB" adjustment? I need some similar adjustments that you made - especially in the FBA and lowering the bust point.
6/10/09 5:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look just beautiful in this color. Great jacket.
6/10/09 6:54 AM
Peggy L said...
This color looks great on you. Adding the piping was such a great idea. I bet you think of another jacket to make with this pattern. So nice when all the alterations are already done and you can get right to the fun part - the sewing!
6/10/09 7:31 AM
craftygamma said...
Great jacket! The zipper ripple is barely noticeable, probably would not have been noticeable at all had you not called it to our attention.
6/10/09 7:33 AM
OP Gal said...
o3b, thanks for the kind comments regarding this project. I'm embarrassed to say that I'm not sure about some of the alterations. I usually write alterations on the pattern piece. However, I traced, adjusted and retraced again until I'm not sure about some of the alteration amounts. The BB adjustment was slashing the back from shoulder to hem. I did a regular FBA on the side piece, and lowered the BP by cutting a "box" around the bust "point" and lowering that piece and filling in the gap above with tissue. HTH
6/10/09 8:01 AM
JudyP said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the piping!
6/10/09 8:17 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You are working this pattern which I have in the stash thankfully as your review makes me want it. Every version you have done looks different-nice work.
6/10/09 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
I think you look absolutely wonderful - what a gorgeous photo of you - and the jacket looks mighty nice too!!
6/10/09 9:05 AM
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you!
6/10/09 9:17 AM
mastdenman said...
It looks like a perfect light coat for you. Great color too.
6/10/09 9:25 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look wonderful in your lovely spring jacket!
6/10/09 11:35 AM
Berniev said...
Great job on the jacket - I think it looks great on you and I went back and looked at your other creations with this pattern, all look wonderful. Thanks for the review.
6/10/09 11:36 AM
Kellie R. said...
I love the piping! Your jacket looks lovely on you!
6/10/09 9:54 PM
JAS said...
Nice jacket, it looks great on you.
6/11/09 10:26 AM
Jane Warren said...
I love this jacket on you, and am really impressed with where you've taken this pattern. I have overlooked this in the book, but seeing all of your versions I feel inspired to add it to my pattern collection.
6/13/09 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now