SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1194 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/10/09 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyn C said...
So beautiful, & simple yet stunning and versatile. Your version looks even better than the envelope example. I like your hints about where to reinforce and tack down. Great review.
6/10/09 4:36 PM
crazygrad said...
I love your version! I plan to make one for the fall and winter- hope it looks as nice as yours!
6/10/09 4:41 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Oh, I love this! I must make one out of merino jersey now that I have seen yours. That DKNY video is great.
6/10/09 6:08 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks fabulous. It will make a nice change to wear with your grey pants that you reviewed earlier. Thanks for the tips. Your top doesn't look like polyester.
6/10/09 6:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Simple, beautiful and versatile. I like your version and I bet it cost a fraction of the DKNY original. :)
6/10/09 7:09 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Tany everything I see from you is always on point. This is beautiful.
6/10/09 8:09 PM
Gelbean said...
I love this! Thanks for the very informative review.
6/10/09 8:14 PM
Skye said...
great looking top - has inspired me to look out some merino mesh I have in my stash
6/11/09 0:00 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous! And you did such a beautiful job, I wish I had your skills.
6/11/09 2:56 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW! You really made THIS pattern look good. If they'd had your top on there, I would have already bought the pattern. :o)
6/15/09 4:32 AM
JDpenelope said...
You really started something with this review. Love your version and thanks for the tips.
9/5/09 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Simplicity 7030

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now