Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/10/09 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (9/5/09 10:08 AM) Reply
You really started something with this review. Love your version and thanks for the tips.
Annette1 said... (6/15/09 4:32 AM) Reply
WOW! You really made THIS pattern look good. If they'd had your top on there, I would have already bought the pattern. :o)
rivergum said... (6/11/09 2:56 AM) Reply
Fabulous! And you did such a beautiful job, I wish I had your skills.
Skye said... (6/11/09 0:00 AM) Reply
great looking top - has inspired me to look out some merino mesh I have in my stash
Gelbean said... (6/10/09 8:14 PM) Reply
I love this! Thanks for the very informative review.
Sweetiebop said... (6/10/09 8:09 PM) Reply
Tany everything I see from you is always on point. This is beautiful.
Sew4Fun said... (6/10/09 7:09 PM) Reply
Simple, beautiful and versatile. I like your version and I bet it cost a fraction of the DKNY original. :)
sewbehind said... (6/10/09 6:16 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous. It will make a nice change to wear with your grey pants that you reviewed earlier. Thanks for the tips. Your top doesn't look like polyester.
Heatherbelle said... (6/10/09 6:08 PM) Reply
Oh, I love this! I must make one out of merino jersey now that I have seen yours. That DKNY video is great.
crazygrad said... (6/10/09 4:41 PM) Reply
I love your version! I plan to make one for the fall and winter- hope it looks as nice as yours!
Carolyn C said... (6/10/09 4:36 PM) Reply
So beautiful, & simple yet stunning and versatile. Your version looks even better than the envelope example. I like your hints about where to reinforce and tack down. Great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6162

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review