SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1082 (MISSES' SKIRT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annamm said...
Thank you for showing your skirt. It's great to see how patterns turn out in real life.
4/20/11 8:04 PM
Yvonski said...
Well I think the large motif looks great, and the piping is definitely slimming. Well written reviewl
7/4/09 4:24 PM
cindyann said...
In spite of the unfortunante placement of the motifs, this is a very nice looking skirt. So nice, that I'm going to go buy the pattern. This style is very flattering on you!
6/12/09 10:43 AM
fryman said...
thanks for the very important lesson on motif placement. shape of skirt is very flattering and shows off your hourglass figure, I hope you make it again as you are familar w/this pattern now and it does have "good bones" as MLoyet said.
6/12/09 9:30 AM
Gelbean said...
I love this skirt! It has great lines, the piping adds a beautiful touch and I didn't notice the placement of the flowers until you pointed them out. I think it's beautiful and I'm glad you are going to make it again.
6/11/09 7:16 PM
Kayseri said...
I love the piping, it gives great definition to a patterned fabric. Shame this particular fabric didn't work out.
6/11/09 5:42 PM
AnneM said...
Love the style and I think it looks great on you. The motif placement, I have to agree, isn't spectacular. Although I actually like the front placement.
6/11/09 4:08 PM
eugenia123 said...
You know what - I don't think the placement of the motifs matters too much because think the skirt is really beautiful.
6/11/09 3:49 PM
Ariadne said...
I have never seen a Sandra Betzina pattern, so thank you for describing it so thoroughly. Also, thanks for the tips on motifs. I don't wear them at all- but my daughter probably will.
6/11/09 1:33 PM
persevering said...
What a happy skirt! The shape is definitively attractive on you. Thanks for your review.
6/11/09 12:55 PM
Hilary said...
Well , I love the fabric, and the design of the skirt, but maybe not together :P I agree on the motifs not ending up in the right place (I've had the same troubles!!) but really, with the right fabric, I think this skirt would be beautiful on you! Thanks for the great review!
6/11/09 12:07 PM
Michelle L said...
While the pattern motifs didn't end up in a great place, I love the lines of this skirt, and the piping really adds a great touch. I had shied away from this skirt because I thought, wow, those curving seams right on the part I want to hide...might not be great. But, seeing your skirt, I think that I will definitely give this a try, because regardless of the placement of the motifs, this skirt has "good bones", and the piping draws the eye and makes it more slimming. Thanks for the heads up on a pattern that I would have passed over otherwise!
6/11/09 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info