SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2975 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/09 12:01 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful! This pattern is indeed a hidden gem. Thanks for spotlighting it.
6/19/09 12:06 PM
pterion said...
Absolutely adorable! I'd wear it in a heartbeat.
6/19/09 12:19 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, fantastic fabric
6/19/09 12:19 PM
maedchen said...
Just beautiful, I love the fabric and all the detail!
6/19/09 12:22 PM
a.me.s said...
I love it! very cute :)
6/19/09 12:23 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful little summer dress! Perfect for this heat we have all been experiencing! Enjoy your lovely dress.
6/19/09 12:53 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful crisp print. It's a modern up-to-date take on a sundress.
6/19/09 1:10 PM
Izzie said...
Cute dress! I love the fabric you chose and the addition of the pocket is a great detail.
6/19/09 1:29 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is very cute! That is such a great print!
6/19/09 1:30 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a cute dress! Nice work on the pocket. Interesting comparison of the two patterns. Thanks!
6/19/09 1:40 PM
poplin said...
Aha. Now I know that we really do think alike in terms of style... will let you know soon enough.
6/19/09 4:28 PM
lucylal said...
really cute!!!
6/19/09 7:26 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty - I agree that the curved straps give it a little something extra. Great job!
6/19/09 7:58 PM
Mary Nanna said...
so cute, I'm lovin' the fabric and the pleats and the improvised elasticated pocket detail. cute cute cute. also have "warm weather and wish I could wear that many pleats on my bust" envy.
6/19/09 9:31 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely and up-to-date sundress - really love your fabric choice
6/20/09 9:53 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress!
6/21/09 2:08 PM
fryman said...
really pretty!
6/22/09 12:33 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Thanks for your review. I cut this pattern out (the top, that is) today and look forward to finishing it...
7/5/10 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used Picnic Blanket Skirt

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Simplicity 3686

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now