SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2975 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/09 12:01 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coastal Connie said...
Thanks for your review. I cut this pattern out (the top, that is) today and look forward to finishing it...
7/5/10 10:16 PM
fryman said...
really pretty!
6/22/09 12:33 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress!
6/21/09 2:08 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely and up-to-date sundress - really love your fabric choice
6/20/09 9:53 AM
Mary Nanna said...
so cute, I'm lovin' the fabric and the pleats and the improvised elasticated pocket detail. cute cute cute. also have "warm weather and wish I could wear that many pleats on my bust" envy.
6/19/09 9:31 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty - I agree that the curved straps give it a little something extra. Great job!
6/19/09 7:58 PM
lucylal said...
really cute!!!
6/19/09 7:26 PM
poplin said...
Aha. Now I know that we really do think alike in terms of style... will let you know soon enough.
6/19/09 4:28 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a cute dress! Nice work on the pocket. Interesting comparison of the two patterns. Thanks!
6/19/09 1:40 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is very cute! That is such a great print!
6/19/09 1:30 PM
Izzie said...
Cute dress! I love the fabric you chose and the addition of the pocket is a great detail.
6/19/09 1:29 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful crisp print. It's a modern up-to-date take on a sundress.
6/19/09 1:10 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful little summer dress! Perfect for this heat we have all been experiencing! Enjoy your lovely dress.
6/19/09 12:53 PM
a.me.s said...
I love it! very cute :)
6/19/09 12:23 PM
maedchen said...
Just beautiful, I love the fabric and all the detail!
6/19/09 12:22 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, fantastic fabric
6/19/09 12:19 PM
pterion said...
Absolutely adorable! I'd wear it in a heartbeat.
6/19/09 12:19 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! This pattern is indeed a hidden gem. Thanks for spotlighting it.
6/19/09 12:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6518

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review