SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8531 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:Mamselle Miele
photo

 
 
About Mamselle Mielestar
WA
Member since: 3/19/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/09 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bettysparkles said...
I am making this dress at the moment and had exactly the same problem with the fit! You've done a great job.
2/2/11 4:57 AM
bettysparkles said...
I am making this dress at the moment and had exactly the same problem with the fit! You've done a great job.
2/2/11 4:52 AM
Annapolissewing said...
I am working on this dress right now so thank you for the tips about the underarm gaping. You did a great job. I love the lining and zipper color!
8/6/10 11:46 AM
thegreatzaza said...
Beautiful workmanship and nice choice of fabrics. You should be able to wear this for years. Very classic!
11/8/09 1:37 PM
fryman said...
a very beautiful dress with great sewing skills. thanks!
6/16/09 7:32 PM
Secretsugar said...
My, what a lovely dress! I especially love the sleeve pleating detail. I'll bet it looks wonderful on you and it seems like the kind of cut that never goes out of style. Very nice!
6/16/09 12:17 PM
barbcl said...
Very smart and sophisticatd. Looks like a high end designer drerss.
6/15/09 7:21 PM
lamstu said...
Your lovely dress is making me consider this pattern for the first time. It looks nicely made and fitted.
6/15/09 6:55 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous dress - great work showing thoughout - looks better than any couture RTW
6/15/09 6:41 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Elegant and so classy are my thoughts as well. Excellent!
6/15/09 6:03 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Elegant and so classy are my thoughts as well. Excellent!
6/15/09 6:03 PM
Marji said...
What a great looking dress.
6/15/09 6:03 PM
Riesie said...
Terrific dress. I would never have guessed it would look so great from the drawings on the pattern package. Thanks for the inspiration.
6/15/09 3:54 PM
Vivienne said...
Very nice dress and I am crazy about your fabric combination.
6/15/09 3:23 PM
Aixoise said...
Your dress is elegant and beautifully constructed. I would not have thought to buy this pattern, but I might just put it on my list now.
6/15/09 1:53 PM
EleanorSews said...
Elegant creation.
6/15/09 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Sara Blouse

photo
by: clothingen...

Review