Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8531 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 509 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mamselle Miele
photo
About Mamselle Mielestar
WA
Member since: 3/19/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/09 12:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Elegant creation.
6/15/09 1:11 PM
Aixoise said...
Your dress is elegant and beautifully constructed. I would not have thought to buy this pattern, but I might just put it on my list now.
6/15/09 1:53 PM
Vivienne said...
Very nice dress and I am crazy about your fabric combination.
6/15/09 3:23 PM
Riesie said...
Terrific dress. I would never have guessed it would look so great from the drawings on the pattern package. Thanks for the inspiration.
6/15/09 3:54 PM
Marji said...
What a great looking dress.
6/15/09 6:03 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Elegant and so classy are my thoughts as well. Excellent!
6/15/09 6:03 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Elegant and so classy are my thoughts as well. Excellent!
6/15/09 6:03 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous dress - great work showing thoughout - looks better than any couture RTW
6/15/09 6:41 PM
lamstu said...
Your lovely dress is making me consider this pattern for the first time. It looks nicely made and fitted.
6/15/09 6:55 PM
barbcl said...
Very smart and sophisticatd. Looks like a high end designer drerss.
6/15/09 7:21 PM
Secretsugar said...
My, what a lovely dress! I especially love the sleeve pleating detail. I'll bet it looks wonderful on you and it seems like the kind of cut that never goes out of style. Very nice!
6/16/09 12:17 PM
fryman said...
a very beautiful dress with great sewing skills. thanks!
6/16/09 7:32 PM
thegreatzaza said...
Beautiful workmanship and nice choice of fabrics. You should be able to wear this for years. Very classic!
11/8/09 1:37 PM
Annapolissewing said...
I am working on this dress right now so thank you for the tips about the underarm gaping. You did a great job. I love the lining and zipper color!
8/6/10 11:46 AM
bettysparkles said...
I am making this dress at the moment and had exactly the same problem with the fit! You've done a great job.
2/2/11 4:52 AM
bettysparkles said...
I am making this dress at the moment and had exactly the same problem with the fit! You've done a great job.
2/2/11 4:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us