SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8531 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:Mamselle Miele
photo

 
 
About Mamselle Mielestar
WA
Member since: 3/19/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/09 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Elegant creation.
6/15/09 1:11 PM
Aixoise said...
Your dress is elegant and beautifully constructed. I would not have thought to buy this pattern, but I might just put it on my list now.
6/15/09 1:53 PM
Vivienne said...
Very nice dress and I am crazy about your fabric combination.
6/15/09 3:23 PM
Riesie said...
Terrific dress. I would never have guessed it would look so great from the drawings on the pattern package. Thanks for the inspiration.
6/15/09 3:54 PM
Marji said...
What a great looking dress.
6/15/09 6:03 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Elegant and so classy are my thoughts as well. Excellent!
6/15/09 6:03 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Elegant and so classy are my thoughts as well. Excellent!
6/15/09 6:03 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous dress - great work showing thoughout - looks better than any couture RTW
6/15/09 6:41 PM
lamstu said...
Your lovely dress is making me consider this pattern for the first time. It looks nicely made and fitted.
6/15/09 6:55 PM
barbcl said...
Very smart and sophisticatd. Looks like a high end designer drerss.
6/15/09 7:21 PM
Secretsugar said...
My, what a lovely dress! I especially love the sleeve pleating detail. I'll bet it looks wonderful on you and it seems like the kind of cut that never goes out of style. Very nice!
6/16/09 12:17 PM
fryman said...
a very beautiful dress with great sewing skills. thanks!
6/16/09 7:32 PM
thegreatzaza said...
Beautiful workmanship and nice choice of fabrics. You should be able to wear this for years. Very classic!
11/8/09 1:37 PM
Annapolissewing said...
I am working on this dress right now so thank you for the tips about the underarm gaping. You did a great job. I love the lining and zipper color!
8/6/10 11:46 AM
bettysparkles said...
I am making this dress at the moment and had exactly the same problem with the fit! You've done a great job.
2/2/11 4:52 AM
bettysparkles said...
I am making this dress at the moment and had exactly the same problem with the fit! You've done a great job.
2/2/11 4:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: KateS

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2007-16

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review